We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Erie
Nearby Hotels
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie(Erie)(Great Value!)
$114
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Erie(Erie)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveler rating
416
172
42
21
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
416
172
42
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet barlollipopsfront deskmillcreek mallfire pitsitting areaoatmealoutdoor patiojacuzzi suitesofa bedshopping and restaurantsthe breakfast areabreakfast buffetvery nice hotelsausagefridge and microwavenice pool
Filter
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 660 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We had a King sized room with a jacuzzi tub. The room was very spacious with 2 tv's and a small wet bar. When we got into our room, there was no bedding on the bed but we called down to the front desk and the staff was there to fix things within minutes. This hotel is well worth the money!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danabella1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

danabella1,

Thank you for your scoring us so well on your recent visit. Our spacious rooms and wet bars really help our travelers unwind after a long day especially if you were shopping at the Millcreek Mall. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon!!

Phil E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel is very nice i would highly recommend it to anyone that wants a hotel near all of the attractions in Erie. The Lobby is very nice and clean free coffee available 24/7 and the man at the front desk for check in was very nice. The hotel is very clean and you can see the hotel staff work very hard to keep it that way. The rooms are big and extremely clean they also have a living room separate from the sleeping area also the room has a wet bar with a fridge and microwave they give you a few plastic plates and silverware to go with it a nice touch and came in very handy to have. The bathroom was very clean and had good quality towels. The beds are a little bit firm for my personnel taste but they had the white covers that get washed after every guest. But in the bedroom area is were i found the two only problems with this hotel which was surprising because i look and i usually find a lot more. the problems were on one of the beds there was a rip in the sheets it was large enough that the housekeeping staff should have caught it. my second problem is the lamp has been stained from people putting drinks on it and is now discolored.Both of these problems will be shown in my pictures. the next morning the breakfast was fantastic and the weight room was great to use for a morning work out the pool looked nice to. this hotel was great just had a few issues bit i was 100% satisfied. also i forgot to mention the room doors can slam and a very loud not a problem but if you are a light sleeper in may be.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank csman05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

CSMAN05

Thank you for Almost Perfect rating. I am happy you were 100% satisfied!! Our team works very hard to maintain this type of cleanliness. Thank you for your business and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Phil E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Clean rooms, great breakfast and friendly staff! Everyone was very helpful. Phil, the general manager, is extremely knowledgeable about the area and gave us great ideas about where to eat, shop and places to visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Gary,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We at the SpringHill Suites Erie thrive on living up to and exceeding our guest expectations. It really means a lot coming from a repeat guest. Most importantly we want to thank you for your business!!

Phil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Room was standard Spring Hill size, single TV, pullout sofa. Nice to have a bit of extra room. Breakfast was not at all on par with other SpringHills I have recently stayed. Just had traditional single choice of meat, fruit was brown and aged, oatmeal was hard and could not be spooned into a bowl, eggs were just standard...overall very standard and I would recommend that the establishment get with the program and upgrade their breakfast with choices for its guests such as multiple meats, egg whites, etc. Pool was OK with spray jets outside the pool, but no whirlpool which was not good since the weather was freezing. Many Springhills lack whirlpools while some have them. Workout room small. Free minor league hockey tickets, but the we could not use the GA voucher tickets since the game was sold out the night we were there. Overall, OK, but could be improved based upon other Spring Hill recent stays.

Room Tip: You could do worse in Erie, I may stay again. Location is great across from mall.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emsiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Emsiess,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to give us your feedback. Our location is a big reason for high occupancies. Due to shopping our guest generally enjoy the extra space in the rooms as well. Unfortunately due to strict Marriott Guidelines of what can be served at the SpringHill Brand we may only serve according to their set standards. I apologize the eggs and oatmeal was not presented in a better way. I would again like to thank you for your business.

Phil E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stayed at this hotel one night while taking two 7 year olds to see Disney On Ice. We usually stay at Homewood Suites, or Residence Inn, but decided to give this hotel a shot. I'm glad we did! The room was very large with 2 Double beds and a pull out sofa. There was a small wet bar area with a microwave and mini fridge also lots of cupboard space. The room was very clean and layout is good. The toilet handle was broken, but toilet still flushed, so I saw no reason to complain about it. The breakfast buffet in the morning was crowded, but staff did a good job keeping it stocked. My only complaint would be the amount of kids and noise in the pool, but this isn't the hotels fault. The kids were rowdy and rough, but I guess that's what happens when there's a hockey tournament and a full house. We only stayed at the pool for about 20 minutes and the kids had enough. The hotel itself is close to the mall, a large selection of restaurants, the ice arena and Presque Isle. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank looproad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Looproad,

I am glad you took a chance on us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we thank you for staying with us!! The staff thrives on this kind of feedback from or guests. We hope to have you and family back again soon. Thank you for staying at SpringHill Marriott Erie, PA!!

Phil E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews