We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Doesn't disappoint in any way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Erie
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ontario
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Doesn't disappoint in any way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

This was our third stay at this hotel. As before, we found everything meeting expectations and more. Every area is very clean and in like new condition. The people working the front desk are friendly and efficient. We felt welcomed. The breakfast has been improved and even included scrambled eggs and sausage. This hotel is located conveniently to all the area shopping and restaurants. A great stay for us again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Blanche42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Blanche42,

Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel. Most importantly Thank You for being a repeat customer!! That’s when our crew knows they are doing an excellent job. We hope to see you again soon at SpringHill Suites Erie, PA. Happy Holidays!!!

Phil E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    157
    39
    19
    8
See reviews for
242
123
16
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ancaster, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Once again we had a great stay at the Springhill Suites in Erie! Great accommodations, breakfast, location and amazing staff!! We have stayed at this hotel eight or nine times now and we are always extremely satisfied. We will be back, thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
JoyD,

Thank you for being a repeat guest and taking time to share your experience with us at SpringHill Suites Erie, PA. We would like to thank you for your business. Without guests like you we wouldn’t be in business. Hope to see you again soon.

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Went for my birthday with my fiancé. It was a little drive to Presque Isle but it was worth it. There was the Millcreek Mall and many options to dine in the evening. Rooms were nice and the beds were so cozy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitaK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
AnitK2,

Thank you for taking your time to review out hote:) We are glad that you and your Fiancé had a great time. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the SpringHill Marriott Erie, PA!! Hope to see you soon.

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Mills Pa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Besides the mix up with our room the staff was great at getting our room we needed switched around for us. we had a great trip. the pillows and mattress was like your were sleeping on a big fluffy cloud prices are a little high but i will more like likely be going back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Amanda T,

Thank you for your great review of our property and staff. I am glad that you enjoyed your trip and will return. Keep and eye on our Marriott Web Site for discounts and promotions.
Thank again for choosing to stay with us!!

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed here recently for one night for business. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. I found the rooms to be slightly dated (low lighting, dark carpet), but still well kept. The staff were extremely kind. Justin and Kim were at the front desk. I actually had a horrible day when I arrived and they went out of their way to see if they could help in any way.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Maggie W

I am glad to hear Justin and Kim at the Front Desk were so accommodating. That is the reputation that our employees strive to achieve. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thanks

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, ON
Level Contributor
157 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here recently to celebrate her birthday with a shopping trip in Erie. This hotel in is a convenient location close to all of the shopping on Peach St, many restaurants are in very close proximity, and its not too far from the highway either.

We received a warm welcome and were able to check-in to our room a little bit early. The room was nice and included a king size bed, Jacuzzi tub, 2 flat screen TVs, a living room area with a sofa and desk, and a mini bar area with a small fridge. While the room was quite comfortable, I wouldn't say there was any "wow" factor and the biggest drawback was the noise. Sound really travels down the hallway, from rooms next door (above and below), and the highway adjacent to the hotel. I highly recommend ear plugs for sleeping if you're not a deep sleeper.

Breakfast is included each morning which consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage, a waffle maker, oatmeal, fruit, and various other items including fruit, yogurt, muffins, pastries, and cereals. The hotel was fairly busy so they ran low on several items and did a pretty good job of re-stocking them. We thought the breakfast was ok. Coffee/tea are available in the lobby at all times which is a nice touch.

There is also a pool and gym onsite, both of which are fairly small. My daughter enjoyed swimming in the pool, but there isn't a whole lot of space once you get 2 or 3 kids in there.

I would recommend this hotel to people looking for a nice, reasonably priced hotel close to the shopping and restaurants in Erie, but be sure to bring ear plugs ;-)

Room Tip: Perhaps a room at the back of the building would be more sheltered from the highway noise through th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoxFan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
SoxFan08,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to give your valuable feedback. Our team is proud of their reputation as the #1 hotel service provider in the area!! We are glad you found our location convenient for shopping and dining. Best wishes and travel safe!!

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Staff was excellent and most are locals. Hotel amenities and rooms are spotless. The location is fantastic as you are up on a hill overlooking the Millcreek shopping areas. Take two right turns and you are on Upper Peach and on your way to the Interstate. I have stayed in a lot of Florida hotels, the ones geared towards tourists and business. This Spring Hill is on par with the Renaissance class due to their attention to details and staff. Keep up the great job in Erie and hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: Take the 4th floor for a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaltFlanigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
WaltFlanigan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such great comments on our hotel. Our staff is always excited hear that their hard work has been recognized. I look forward to seeing you again in the future, here at the SpringHill Suites Erie!

Adam W.
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
5.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Erie

Property: SpringHill Suites Erie
Address: 2087 Interchange Rd, Erie, PA 16509-8315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Erie
#2 Green Hotel in Erie
#3 Family Hotel in Erie
#6 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Erie is an all-suite Marriott hotel located off I-79 and Interchange Road. We are a short walk from multiple restaurants, shopping at Millcreek Mall, and less than 6-miles from Presque Isle State Park, Waldameer Park, and the Erie Zoo. Travelers looking for hotels in Erie, PA will appreciate our hotel's complimentary WiFi, hot breakfast buffet, and parking after a busy day on the road. Our spacious guest suites offer a comfortable living area with an ergonomic work desk, wet bar, and sofa separated from the sleeping area, featuring plush Marriott bedding with crisp linens, WiFi, and a large HDTV. Busy guests at the SpringHill Suites Erie, PA hotel will enjoy the convenience of our onsite 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Erie Hotel Erie
Erie Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing