We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Erie
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brooklin, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The first night of a month's travel started off very well here. Although there are a million kids in the hotel for a basketball tournament, the room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast showed more thought than usual and in spite of the pressures everything was smooth. Will definitely stay here again. Have stayed at all the other Marriotts in town and really prefer this one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeepTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
BeepTraveller

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review our hotel. Breakfast has been much smoother with the use of our adjacent meeting room for overflow. Thanks for noticing our efforts.

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    163
    40
    20
    9
See reviews for
263
131
17
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location for shopping in the Erie/Grove City areas. It is across the street from a shopping mall and has many casual restuarants within walking distance. It was very clean, and maintenance requests were followed up on promptly. The buffet breakfast was substantial, with lots of seating area. Our only suggestions would be more fresh fruit on the buffet, more staff to keep up with clearing, and a better set up to access the condiments. Nice touches were the 24 hr a day hot beverage center, bowls of apples and bananas available, a complimentary ice scraper upon check out, free internet. There is a kitchenette in the room, but it is not stocked. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
MandB56,

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate you taking time to review our property. We take great pride in our cleanliness and customer service. Your feedback is very important to our staff. Again we thank you very much for choosing to stay with us.

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed at the SpringHill Suites in Erie PA over Christmas. The staff and accomodations were superb! I will definately recommend this hotel for all of my visitors coming to the area or traveling thru. I was called twice a day to see if everything was to my standards. The breakfast was wonderful, fresh fruit and coffee was available all day long. The accomodations were also immaculate as well as the pool area. Kudos to the management and staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinda1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Cind1234,

Thank you for your fantastic review!! We really appreciate our guests comments. Wow, the fresh fruit is a big hit with our guests!! Thank you for choosing us!!

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Typical Springhill - nice clean. Breakfast is good. Location convenient. Big rooms and the price was excellent - under $100. For a meal try Max and Erma's nearby. They give a discount for people staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
jamesmorton,

Thank You for your review. I can see you do a lot of traveling so input from you is very valuable to us.. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back again soon!!

Happy New Year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is the first place I have visited that the manager would call me in my room soon after I have checked into my room to ensure I am happy with it. There's almost always fruits standing by by the elevator throughout the day.
The suites are nicely laid out, which allows people to sleep while someone else conduct their business in the living area.
Breakfast was of the usual variety, but there is one thing that set it apart: not only is there a person making sure everything are stocked for people to get food from, there is another person keeping the place clean. Nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CZLai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
CZLai,

Thank you for compliments. We appreciate you speading the word about our Award winning service. Hope to see you again soon. Stay warm!!

Thank you
Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My friend and I were traveling with her 3-year-old and 11-month-old in tow over a period of 3 days. This hotel was wonderful! Here's what we thought: it's right off I-79, easy to get back on the highway. Very close proximity to 3 restaurants (and possibly more because the mall was across the street). We stayed in the "Whirlpool Suite" which we booked thru hotels.com. You wouldn't think so, but this room set-up was ideal for traveling with children. When you walk into the hotel room, there's a good sized living room space with a desk, fridge, little sink, sofa bed, flat screen tv, and chair. Hotel provided a clean pack-and-play for the baby to sleep in. We put the portable crib in the corner and had the toddler sleep in the pull-out sofa (bedding is provided, it's in the closet). It was PERFECT because the living room area was so dark in the morning that the kids slept in till 8am (which never happens! they are usually up at 6am). Keep in mind there isn't a door that closes which separates the living room to the bedroom area, it's just this abnormal hotel room set-up we really found to be ideal for us. Loved the abundance of fresh fruit at various places in the lobby and lollipops at the front desk were a nice treat. I would stay here again in a second! *Almost forgot that the woman at the front desk was polite and professional.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantel915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Chantel915 ,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!! We love the feedback from our guests. It is what drives our staff to take care of our guests.

Thank you and hope to see you again.

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I was in Erie on business and stayed at the Springhill Suites.It is located close to everything in Erie including many restaurants. Check in was easy. Remember to join the Marriott rewards program to get points for your stay.The rooms are clean. They provide a really nice breakfast in the morning. On the menu are scrambled eggs and sausage, waffles, cereal cofffe and juice.

Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Bob M,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business!! Please stop and say hello next time your on property. Travel safely

Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
5.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Erie

Property: SpringHill Suites Erie
Address: 2087 Interchange Rd, Erie, PA 16509-8315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Erie
#2 Green Hotel in Erie
#3 Family Hotel in Erie
#6 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Erie is an all-suite Marriott hotel located off I-79 and Interchange Road. We are a short walk from multiple restaurants, shopping at Millcreek Mall, and less than 6-miles from Presque Isle State Park, Waldameer Park, and the Erie Zoo. Travelers looking for hotels in Erie, PA will appreciate our hotel's complimentary WiFi, hot breakfast buffet, and parking after a busy day on the road. Our spacious guest suites offer a comfortable living area with an ergonomic work desk, wet bar, and sofa separated from the sleeping area, featuring plush Marriott bedding with crisp linens, WiFi, and a large HDTV. Busy guests at the SpringHill Suites Erie, PA hotel will enjoy the convenience of our onsite 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Erie Hotel Erie
Erie Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing