We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chronic Complainer didn't complain!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Erie
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
ohtoothfairy
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Chronic Complainer didn't complain!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is the second time staying at this great hotel in Erie for a quick weekend trip to the casino. While this hotel isn't the closest to the casino, it is by far the NICEST and the ONLY one I would even consider staying at while visiting Erie. I am a self proclaimed travel "snob". If there is something to complain about, trust me, I complain! First, check in was fast and informative. There is an indoor swimming pool as well as a weight room. Free coffee & hot tea available 24 hours. Also fresh apples by the elevators. On to the room, ours was on the 2nd floor and a jacuzzi suite. There is a wet bar complete with a microwave, sleeper sofa, chair and desk right when entering the room. Also a large flat screen TV on a swivel mount. The jacuzzi is tucked in the corner where the nice comfy bed is. Another TV is mounted on the wall, Room was very clean. The bathroom is where my ONLY teeny tiny complaint is made. The toilet and tub are in a separate area from the sink & mirror which is great. BUT the toilet is EXTREMELY far away from the toilet paper mounted on the wall. I at first thought I had short arms but was assured by my travel partner, "yes, it is a FAR reach" to grab the toilet paper! This being said, I would gladly stay here again and recommend it to anyone wanting a nice place to stay when in Erie. Also its a great location close to shopping, food and Bw3's.

Room Tip: I have not had a bad room yet. However, each trip we had a jacuzzi suite. maybe book one of those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohtoothfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
WOW, Thank you very much for your great feedback about our property!! Coming from someone who considers themselves a “travel snob” that is quite a compliment. We know you have a lot of options so thank you for sticking with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    163
    40
    20
    9
See reviews for
263
131
17
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Rooms were quite good and the staff was courteous as usual. The Breakfast spread could have been better. Not much space in the lobby. Check in and check out was smooth. Good for a night's halt. Had a comfortable sleep at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for taking your valuable time to provide us with such positive feedback. We love to hear from our repeat customers. Positive reviews like this one keeps the staff motivated to provide such excellent customer service. Thanks Again for choosing us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

So happy to have found a place in Erie that was clean and up to date! I took my mom for her birthday and we were to the casino (her fav place to celebrate!) Front desk clerk gave a coupon for casino. Very nice all around. No hesitation to recommend to anyone looking for a hotel in that area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rinkrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you!! We are happy you found us as well. We appreciate your compliments. Can't wait to have you back with us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hotel was fully booked so they respected my reservation and my rate and gave me the suite with Jacuzzi! Staff is very friendly and professional. BF is good, the bed was extremely comfortable, felt different to other SH Suites I have stayed before. Good and stable internet connection if you are going for business.

Room Tip: I like the first floor because elevator is slow specially when the hotel is full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MexKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our front line employees enjoy the positive feedback. Glad you noticed are updated internet infrastructure. Hope your back to see us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is a very nice property that is located right off of 79. Rooms are spacious and clean. Rooms includes microwave and small fridge. Coffee is complimentary in the lobby 24/7. Workout area and indoor pool a plus. Continental breakfast included every morning! Staff is friendly and helpful,,,only down side is noise can be heard from the room above...people walking, chairs being moved etc. could not hear any hallway or next door noise. :)

Room Tip: top floor would have less noise since no one above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrb9100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
hank you for your review. We really appreciate your valuable time. We re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you staying with us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jefferson hills, pa
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a newer hotel, therefore very nice! Our A/C was loud, but I reported it at checkout --- sometimes that happens. We were on the first floor near the lobby, and it wasn't noisy from the hallway. It is a smaller layout than some of the other SpringHill Suites that I've stayed at, but the "price was right" (so I wouldn't complain), since I used my Discover Card Cashback Bonus for the room :) The breakfast buffet consisted of cereals, oatmeal, yogurts, waffle maker, scrambled eggs, sausage, bagels, English muffins, assorted muffins, doughnuts, juice, bananas and apples. The coffee is in the lobby, next to the dining area.

Room Tip: Rooms do not have room darkening drapes. Therefore, the parking lot lights come through the sheers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dobremom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the compliments about our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please tell your friends what a great value you received. Safe travels….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My family stayed at the SpringHill Suites over Labor Day weekend. Staff, check-in, breakfast, hotel were perfect. We will definitely stay at this hotel when we are in Erie area. Manager was very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 02161967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil E, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Erie, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and I am glad to hear I was helpful!! We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
5.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
5.2 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
1.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Erie

Property: SpringHill Suites Erie
Address: 2087 Interchange Rd, Erie, PA 16509-8315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Erie
#2 Green Hotel in Erie
#3 Family Hotel in Erie
#6 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Erie is an all-suite Marriott hotel located off I-79 and Interchange Road. We are a short walk from multiple restaurants, shopping at Millcreek Mall, and less than 6-miles from Presque Isle State Park, Waldameer Park, and the Erie Zoo. Travelers looking for hotels in Erie, PA will appreciate our hotel's complimentary WiFi, hot breakfast buffet, and parking after a busy day on the road. Our spacious guest suites offer a comfortable living area with an ergonomic work desk, wet bar, and sofa separated from the sleeping area, featuring plush Marriott bedding with crisp linens, WiFi, and a large HDTV. Busy guests at the SpringHill Suites Erie, PA hotel will enjoy the convenience of our onsite 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Erie Hotel Erie
Erie Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing