We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”

Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Lots on the menu to pick from...good kids menu. Nice sports bar. Walking distance to Splash lagoon and surronding hotels.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank blcas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    29
    26
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Our go-to place in the area”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Their pizzas are good, and all the other items are good--dependable. Not excellent, but if wanting decent food and great service then go. We choose it consistently over a lot of other restaurants in the busy Peach St. area, plus it's a little further out, so you can get in when the lower Peach St. ones are packed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank goodeats12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good restaurant for pizza”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had dinner here staying overnight on way to Canada .
Service was good and so was food.
Excellent pizza and soup.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Auly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes, NY
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great service, food was inconsistent”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We enjoyed going to Boston's after our water park excursion. It is linked to Splash Lagoon but you will need to be in street clothes here. My son's chicken bites were the best fried chicken I have ever had. We loved their desserts but my fish taco was pretty bland. Nice atmosphere with a sports bar kind of vibe. Our waitress was very friendly but a bit slow - might have been an issue with the kitchen.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“OK Food”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were at Splash Lagoon, so decided to walk over to Bostons for dinner. It was nice that it was connected, so we didnt have to go outside. We were seated right away, and drink orders were taken quickly. Even though the place was not full, the service was slow. We ordered fried mozzerella as a app, and it was a little overdone. But they were still pretty good. Quite a bit later our food arrived. My son and husband ordered sliders and both said they were really good. My daughter had chicken tenders and they were overdone too. A bit too crunchy. I had the bacon wrapped sirloin bites. They were good, but also overdone. She asked how I wanted them, and I said rare. They were more like medium. It was a little expensive in my opinion. For the 4 of us the bill was about $65.

But the place was nice, and it was great that we could just walk over and not go outside.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing