We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This a new and modern hotel that put a great deal of effort into detail , cleanliness, fine lines and accessibility. Stopped there on our way to West Virginia and would definitely return. Location to shopping and restaurants and close to interstate .

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 1, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you again, should your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you for your business and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Mitch DeMeyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 571 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel is perfect for families needing a little extra space or staying for long visits! The room was clean, spacious and had all the necessary amenities - not to mention the beds were really comfortable. The front desk staff was great! I would definitely stay at this hotel and this brand in different locations again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Thanks so much for staying. Our hotel does offer more space than a standard room- plus the full sized refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher!! Were you able to use the complimentary guest laundry- this is also a great benefit when traveling with a family. Please keep that in mind for next time you pass thru! Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a really nice new hotel. Rooms are immaculate and very spacious and comfortable. We were surprised upon on arrival at the excellent quality of the hotel for the price. The bed was SO comfortable & the sheets were the softest I've ever slept in!! I wish I could find the same sheets for at home! It has many room and hotel amenities and is also in a very convenient location. Even more of a bonus, is they accept pets. My only two complaints would be not enough parking if you come back to the hotel very late and the breakfast area was congested so it was hard to get to anything. Overall, this is an excellent hotel, and I would recommend it to anyone staying in Erie PA. Probably the best stay in a hotel I've ever had. We would definitely stay here every time! Well done!

Room Tip: We were in room 302, which was at the end, so it seemed pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PghHogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review. So happy you enjoyed your stay!! We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We booked for 3 nights and how disappointing. We walked into the room and was very impressed with the kitchenette..for a family it would be perfect. The room itself was not very welcoming or cozy. It seemed clean to look at but upon further inspection we noticed hair all over the bathroom floor and entry/kitchen area. Not just a hair or two but hair everywhere! Not so clean. It seemed like they lightly took a dust cloth across a few things and that was it! The beds...now the beds were super comfortable and the sheets were amazing!! Best part of the entire experience for sure!! Breakfast was a total fail!! The layout is awful. We were constantly bumping into people, who, like us , were trying to find something decent to eat. Lots of oatmeal toppings! BUT, were was the oatmeal? Upon asking, the girl says they are out. Its only 7:45 am geesh! She said they did have a couple instant packets but they are gone. It would have been nice if she would have brought me one out but I guess once the two packets of instant are gone your out of luck until 6am tomorrow. They were out of just about everything by 8am and did not bring out any replacements while we were down there. We will never stay in one of these hotels ever again. Sadly we have two more nights to go.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 99SallyAnn03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t happen again. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you’ll consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great place away from home, Outstanding service and a exciting place to stay.
The area has many things to do and plenty of places to eat, Rooms are very clean and spacious
along with a very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank beachgirl3626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the staff and how clean your room was!! We really appreciate your feedback!

Come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a newer concept of hotel as defined by a hotel front desk staff member. The location of the hotel is just down the road near Peach Street on Oliver Road near Splash Lagoon and the surrounding shopping center. This fact makes the location very accessible and a short drive away from many attractions. We were pleasantly surprised upon on arrival at the excellent quality of the hotel for the price, which for us was $170 a night for a Deluxe Queen Suite with Sofa Bed on the first floor. The room was IMMACULATE upon entry and included a kitchenette with a microwave, dishwasher, and even a sink. This rooms separate living area had a very comfy couch/sofa bed with a large HD 42" flat screen television also included in the bedroom. For the electronic savvy guest, this hotel provides free complimentary WIFI for your device which you can set on the movable desk with chair which both can be moved around the room.(there is also CAT 6 High Speed Ethernet ports as well) The bathroom was also excellent, with sliding pocket doors. Our only complaint about the bathroom is that the doors tend to slam easily. One of the doors also had pencil marks over part of it, but I can overlook that in my review because it is hard to notice. The bedroom has a comfy queen bed with two pillows, which may be a set back for some but the front desk could deliver some for you. The AC and Heat were great with two units in our room, which were able to keep the room at a QUIET 70 degrees easily. The saline pool is medium sized and the depth reaches 4 feet and 9 inches. The continental breakfast that Home 2 refers to is called Inspired Table, which offers a number of baked items, microwavable items, cereal, yogurt, waffles, and more. Overall, this is an excellent hotel, and I would recommend it to anyone staying in Erie PA.

Room Tip: TIP: Get a room on the first floor. Its MUCH easier to load your luggage through the side door rathe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeBorsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thanks for the great review!! We want the cleanest and most friendly hotel in Erie!! We are so happy that you enjoyed the room including all the ammenities, saline pool and breakfast!

Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice new hotel. The bed was SO comfortable & the sheets were the softest I've ever slept in!! I may have to order some for home. Convenient location, right off rt90. Close to Resturants, shopping,Splash Lagoon. This hotel has a full kitchen that is really nice for families & they take pets too. Has inside swimming pool also. All the staff were terrific and very accommodating! Breakfast was good too.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Dab1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, General Manager at Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

We receive many great compliments about our sheets! They are a microfiber blend that is only made for Home2. I understand that several brands in the Hilton family are interested in getting the sheets for their properties too- but only Home2 has them so far! Please come back to see us soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Erie Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA

Address: 8035 Oliver Rd, Erie, PA 16509-4619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range: $84 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened all-suite Hilton property opened in June 2014. Gorgeous hotel with every in-room amenity that you need for a short or long-term stay. This environmentally and green focused property features an indoor heated saline pool, outdoor patio with firepit and gas grills that make it a perfect place to entertain or enjoy with your family. Our "Inspired Table" breakfast has something for everyone, including hot waffles, artisan breakfast sandwiches, gourmet healthy egg options and fresh fruits, cereals and yogurts. Our "Spin2 Cycle" exercise area has state of the art equipment featuring treadmills, a universal machine, ellipticals and free weights. You can do laundry while you work out, as our large guest laundry facility is free of charge to all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing