We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel restaurant”
Review of Safari Grille

Safari Grille
Ranked #121 of 414 Restaurants in Erie
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cary, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Average hotel restaurant”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Decent; not amazing. I had the airplane chicken with peas and pasta. The food took forever; to be fair, I think the kitchen was short-staffed due to the blizzard outside. I had to make a business conference call, so the kitchen boxed it up for me.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CheeseWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    18
    10
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Creative and enjoyable food”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

When in Erie, we regularly eat at the Safari Grille and usually the food is excellent. Also the Grille often features local area beers on tap, and they tend to be very good!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank whiteoakspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC food for a hotel!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very surprised on how wonderful the food was! It was wonderful to have at my hotel after a day of traveling.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AandCreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie pa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Give it a try! It all depends on the taste you have...I loved it!”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

I heard mixed reviews...It was great! We went Saturday nite around seven at nite. It was very quiet and our server was great. She obviously had tasted the whole menu which was important and she gave us great advice according to our needs. I asked why the reviews were so mixed(I read online prior to our visit) and she said the safari is family owned and has been in a series of locations with a variety chefs. With that the locals have lost the desire to give it another chance. It is located in the garden Hilton hotel now and has a great theme,safiri but elegant. I found the menu to be small in terms of variety but very intricate in terms of ingredients. It was boarder line fine dining and really enjoyed their food. A little pricy but thats only if your use to large portions and chain prices!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

The menu was very extensive and all the food was wonderful and serving size was enormous. It was fun to see all the wall mounted animals from all over the world.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Safari Grille also viewed

 

Been to Safari Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing