We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lake Erie Lodge is run by friendly and helpful people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lake Erie Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lake Erie Lodge
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Erie
clayton, De
1 review
“Lake Erie Lodge is run by friendly and helpful people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2011

We stayed at Lake Erie Lodge in the cold month of November. The people there were very friendly and helpful. They made certain that our room was always warm, clean, and welcoming. It was a comfortable room with a convenient location for an ecomical price. Great place to stay. We are looking forward to staying there again in May when my grandson graduates from college.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank no1drfeelgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    15
    9
    12
    42
See reviews for
51
30
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

The room was very clean and new wall paper. I see lots of cardboard boxes in the office area with new appliance and HVAC systems to be installed.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucky1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

DONT EVER CONSIDER STAYIN AT THE LAKE ERIE LODGE. I STRONGLY CONSIDERED CALLING THE ECHD>Erie County Health Department because that place is unsanitary, filthy,bug infested,trash under the beds, there were stains on the mattress, the sheets and the floor. We had to buy 50$ worth of cleanning supplys just to make it comfortable.When aksed by the owner how was my stay, I replied "FILTHY! JUST FILTHY!"

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tee2tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Erie hotels

Arlington, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

i have been coming to this motel for the 9th time hopefully will make many more stays. This place is nice and the prices are affordable. Rooms are decent and the location is great, breakfast is nice also, though dont expect 5 star service.... their were alot of activities outside, pool area is nice with the gazebo and the badminton net also the other games. this time the rooms were renovated a bit like they had new microwaves and a bigger fridge. my family was pleased with this especially my teens and we look forward to returning next august!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessycross84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

Website says "we maintain the highest standards of cleanliness and comfort in order to insure you enjoy an excellent stay with us." Carpeting was dirty and worn from door in and not vacuumed, especially around the head of the bed on both sides. Baseboard ledges were dusty and dirty, cobwebs on wall, 3 flies in room, stain on ratty beige, pilled blanket and on dark green, patterned fitted sheet, mold on shower curtain-ICK!! Second room offered was only slightly better with newer carpeting but lost my desire to stay there when they can't even pick up visible paper trash reliably! "No refunds" so beware. The Comfort Inn that night was all that we'd hoped for and said they get "a lot of business from the motels in the area!!"

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bfair-Bcause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clairton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

they never cleaned our room or made the beds.....the odor in the room was horrible had to go and buy some lysol spray... black mold on the shower curtain and in the cracks in the shower...pool was nice....had to go and beg for towels...people that ran the place do not have a clue they just want your money so doooo nooot say here....i will never again oh ya they offer free internet ya only if you sit outside your room or in the office sitting area so if you plan to work in your room don't count on it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackeiii31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central Pa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2009

Friends we were traveling with stayed here last year and decided to stop here again.
We had no reservation, just pulled in and got 2 rooms. Price was great $69.00 a night for queen size bed,we arrived on Thursday and the rate did not increase for the weekend . It had microwave and refrig in room.. And that was when they were having Discover Presque Isle Days and Erie was packed with people, and motels closer to the park were filled. Parking was right at our door.
The rooms were clean and spacious, every morning after we left the rooms were cleaned. We had clean sheets and clean towels everyday. The contiental breakfast had coffee , tea, muffins, strudel, bagels and cereal plus juice.
We were very satisfied with our stay and are planning to go back in August for a getaway.
The owners were very polite and helpful and look foreward to chatting with them next visit.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MollyBtru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Bel-Aire Conf. Ctr.
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 38 in Erie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
5.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
1.1 mi away
Glass House Inn
Glass House Inn
#7 of 38 in Erie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Erie Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Erie Lodge

Property: Lake Erie Lodge
Address: 1015 Peninsula Drive, Erie, PA 16505
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake Erie Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Erie Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Erie Hotel Erie
Lake Hotel Erie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing