We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“waldameer”

Waldameer Park & Water World
Ranked #3 of 63 things to do in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Give your family all the fun and excitement of more than 75 great attractions at Waldameer. You'll find thrilling rides and family classics, plus some awesome rides for the little ones! Then there's Water World, a whole waterpark full of wet n’ wild fun for everyone.Plus, check out challenging midway games, tasty summertime foods and enjoy great free entertainment with 3 musical shows daily at our Showtime Theatre.Waldameer & Water World is a family-owned and family-friendly – we are proud of our Park’s major expansion in recent years, which has only improved upon the park’s long rich history of providing safe, clean and affordable summertime fun!
Albion, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“waldameer”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

although o grew up here waldameer is a wonderful place to go.they improve it with new rides yet still have some of the rides from when I was a kid.You can always have your memories and make new ones with your kids and in my case now with the grandkids.whats nice Is there isn't an admission price just to go in.you only pay if you are riding.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank pandb8502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    231
    78
    13
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place for kids!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I took my 6 year old here for an afternoon. He had a blast. First thing I loved was that I did not have to pay to get in since I was not riding. Second thing was that the all day ride band for the park (not the water rides) was only $16.50 for kids under a certain height. The third great thing was that the park was clean. I am very big on clean and I loved looking around and not seeing any trash on the ground or anyting like that. It was pretty busy on the day we were there, but the wait times were not too terribly long. It almost has a fair like feel to it. There are games you can play and they weren't too expensive. We will go back when we are in the area again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank e3ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Kids had a good time”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Went to Water World first for a couple hours. Kids had a good time. Park is not real large, but we went around the park & until the kids rode all the age appropriate rides, played some games & ate, it was after 7 PM. The only pay if you play isn't totally true. If you want to supervise your kids at water park, YOU do have to buy a ticket to get in. No cash used inside park a little frustrating. Credit card or Walley card only. BEST thing about the park - we were able to find benches in the shade at almost every ride while waiting on the kids.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Park for kids”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The kids really enjoyed themselves. The price was very good, you did not have to pay if you are not riding. Also they give a nice senior citizen discount.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great little amusement park”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

No charge to go into the park, nice water park, nice selection of rides, good entertainment and food

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waldameer Park & Water World also viewed

 

Been to Waldameer Park & Water World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing