We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Up close and affordable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Erie Zoo

Erie Zoo
Ranked #4 of 58 things to do in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Caledonia, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Up close and affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Visited the zoo with 5 people for under $40! We had a great day and enjoyed how the zoo was not too big that you become exhausted walking around it. The animals were easy to observe and you could get close to them for good sighting! The carousel ($2) was really cute and there were other places for the kids to play that were free. We didn't eat here but it looked like there were several food items that could be refilled cheaply (popcorn, drinks) so you could save some money by sharing these. Overalls really pleasant visit!

Helpful?
Thank brantosl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    193
    58
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best Zoos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

It was a very clean zoo. The animals seemed to be well kept. All areas were swept clean all the people working there were very nice.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Smaller Zoo for Young Families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Being a smaller city, the Erie Zoo is relatively small in size. But great exhibits and well managed. Very clean with a courteous staff. An ideal place for a younger family visit. Very popular with our grandchildren

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank winetravelers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average zoo”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

It's a ok zoo nothing really special just a nice way to spend a day. The day we went they were having something for the children which if you have children it would be a good place to go

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CJ196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Senior Day Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We had a break in the weather so we stopped by the zoo. Finding a place to park was an issue because it was "Senior Day" and admission was free. This wasn't the best zoo we've ever visited but it most certainly was worth the visit while in Erie.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 102JOE102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Erie Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing