We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best little zoo”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Erie Zoo

Erie Zoo
Ranked #4 of 60 things to do in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best little zoo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our zoo is the best little zoo I've ever seen in the US. Just right for visit's with little ones, enough to tire them out and not so much as to tire us out.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cindy552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    195
    59
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Erie Zoo isn't huge, but if you're in Erie its worth a stop. Fun to see all the animals. Clean grounds and maintained area. Great place to take kids.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank stello814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERIE
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Surprisingly fun stroll in the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Well kept and interesting, even without kids! Lovely greenhouse is just the thing for winter blahs! This is obviously a community gem. summer it is cool under all the trees and the animals do seem ared for and respected.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice but small zoo”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The zoo is small, but utilizes its space well. The interactive children's area is very entertaining, and my kids enjoy themselves every time we visit. It would be nice to see all the exhibits full, and rides open during the week. If you plan on going make it a weekend trip to ensure everything is open.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Susane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“zooriffic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

being that i live in erie p.a. it is of course one of our regular places to just go and relax with a wonderful animal selections to view my youngest daughter loves coming here she has been coming here since she was three a great family attraction

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank brian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Erie Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing