We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Is the HOT sign on??” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Ranked #1 of 14 Bakeries in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
La Plata, MD
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Is the HOT sign on??”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We always visit the Krispy Kreme when we arrive in Erie, it is a must stop for a freshly made doughnut and even better when you catch it when the HOT sign is on!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank curleyQlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    11
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“They handed us each a warm fresh glazed doughnut as soon as we walked through the door!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

not only excellent doughnuts, but they handed us each a fresh warm glazed doughnut when we walked in. very cool!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank soulranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gotta get your sugar.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

While I've ate Krispy Kreme before, this was my first visit to one of their shops. Cool to watch them make the doughnuts. They sure taste great when they're fresh.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton, New York, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“Truely tempting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

These little warm bundles of love are always fantastic and you can never eat only 1.The people are always friendly and always nice.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
247 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Tasty Treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We treated ourselves to some original style glazed doughnuts. We really enjoyed this special occasion; you can't go wrong with this tasty snack. Go on, you deserve it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank NorthernGuy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing