We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend”

Quaker Steak & Lube
Ranked #28 of 409 Restaurants in Erie
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Warren, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would not recommend”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Service was terrible, I would have told them the food was bad but they never checked back! The place was filthy, in need of some updating. A bunch of the employees were hanging out chatting at the bar instead of taking care of patrons who were waiting, and it looked like the managers were in the same group. Not worth my hard earned $$$.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    125
    83
    32
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
indiana, pa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Service was good. Most of the food was terrible. Wings were dried out. Soup was tastless and salad was not fresh.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kfamilyindianaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallastown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“what a cool find”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were in Erie visiting colleges and found a flier for this restaurant. We are wing nuts so we decided to give it a try. This is such a cool place. Like a sports bar for families. Cars hanging from the ceiling, great music, and awesome wings.......third only to th Ancor Bar in Buffalo, NY and Lewisburg Hotel in Lewisburg PA. The sevice was really quick. We got a bucket with two types of wings and both were excellent. Crispy and hot!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie,PA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“improvements needed”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Great ambience - but food has gone downhill - needs a perk up! I feel badly that it lost its quality appeal - food wise - since it first opened.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The food is always great, but the service...”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I won't say anything about the food because everyone knows that Quaker Steak has the best wings on the east coast. The only thing I can say is that the service at this location was not great at all. We came in around 9PM and of course, there really wasn't too many diners around at that time. Maybe a total of 10-15 tables / diners. We barely saw our waitress, who was nice, when she was around. It took an hour to receive our order which was amazing to me. Either way, if you're willing to put in the time to wait for the great food, you won't have a bad experience. However, if you're hoping to get in and back out on the road quickly, I would try another spot.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quaker Steak & Lube also viewed

 

Been to Quaker Steak & Lube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing