We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best diner example I have seen” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sara's

Sara's
Ranked #1 of 15 Dessert in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Best diner example I have seen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I really liked this place. Even without good food, and the food was good, the look and feel of this place is cool enough for a visit. You really feel like you are in the 50's or 60's.

During cold weather, when the more outdoor areas are too cold to use, the seating inside can be very tight. This served to put people together, and I found myself talking with other people/customers within minutes.

The menu is what you would expect....hotdogs, burgers and such made on a grill. Try the onion rings! It was a great lunch and I will go back when in Erie again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CoasterWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    181
    50
    24
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gem in Erie, Pa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We had to stop and get a hot dog at this classic presque isle spot. Atmosphere is fantastic! 50's diner style!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Grumpysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, TX
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun hotdog and burger place on the way to Erie's beaches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

On your way to the beaches stop by Sara's and get a quick bite to eat. You can eat inside or out. The food is good and we love the Smith's hotdogs! Decorations are cute. You can walk to a very reasonable gift shop across the parking lot too!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank minyonbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, PA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“50's theme throughout!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stopped by for lunch after a nice leisurely walk/ride on PI. Very busy, but service was prompt, they had all cashiers available, and even saw the owner grilling! Menu is delicious burgers, dogs, fries and shakes, but other options are available. You help yourself to your sodas and toppings. (pickles onions lettuce relish etc.) Their ice cream servings are generous as well as delicious, my favorite being the orange sherbert/vanilla twist cone. You can sit indoors or outdoors or go thru the drive through. Fun 50's place to take the fam.!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank collapserelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best burger ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We love Sara's! We wait every spring for Sara's to open, so that we can get our favorite burger's and fries. And if you go to their website they have coupons you can print off, what could be better than that!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sara's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing