We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #68 of 402 Restaurants in Erie
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We went here our first night out of convenience. It was located right next to our hotel. We lucked out because Wednesday evenings kids dinners are only $1! I am not a fan of the food here, my husband loves it. I wish they had more healthy options on their menu. Service was great though. We arrived around 6:30 after the dinner rush. We had our pick of seating and a quiet relaxing dinner.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    45
    29
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Avalon Beach
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Triumph of marketing over food quality”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

An extensive menu full of 'deals' but it seems all the attention has gone into colourful menus and marketing, and none into the quality if the food, it's preparation or presentation. It seems like they either don't train their cooks or simply don't care. The floor staff were very friendly, and it must be hard for them to represent such inferior food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank S_at_Avalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
141 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent under 550 options!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We were looking for a healthy meal and found it here...she chose chicken...I chose salmon...both were excellent.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LoriAnn1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, pa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We really liked that fact that it was open late. We had their trio appetizers and drinks. Everything was hot!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank racergirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Anthony was the worst server we have ever had :(”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We waited over 1 hour for our food and it was cold. The service was horrible and unprofessional. Never coming back here again. We asked for our kids food to come out first. Did not happen. Manager apologied saying the kitchen got backed up but the restaurant was not busy at all. Maybe half full.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joeleafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing