We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Got the order wrong”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #68 of 402 Restaurants in Erie
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Got the order wrong”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had dinner there on a quiet Wed night. They brought 3 of our entrees but said the 4th had been wrong and they would have to redo it. It was my husband's dinner and though they did offer him free chips and salsa while he was waiting, the kids and I finished our meals and had to wait for his to come.........staff handled it well but it was very disappointing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherri2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    45
    29
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
152 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stopped here on a cross county trip for a late night dinner. We appreciated the good service, the wi-fi, and being about to watch a couple innings of baseball while we ate. The food was typical for the chain, but my husband said his salad has some brown edges on the lettuce leaves. I'm sure they would have replaced the salad if he had complained but we were in a hurry and he chose not to mention it. All in all-great place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stouffville, ON
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We ordered take out from here. It was a large order and they had the food ready in 30 minutes! Food was tasty and the portions are more than enough for an adult. I tried their steak and it was good! I will recommend this place for you to check out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sujeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, PA.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

My son & daughter-in-law took us here for Mother's Day. We ordered from the 2 for $20
menu. My daughter-in -law shared the spinach & artichoke which was served warm. It was excellent! I was so rapped up in enjoying our appetizer that I almost forgot about dinner. My wife & son had the mozzarella sticks. For dinner I ordered steak well done which really was well done without being hard ,dry, and tasteless. That happens at some restaurants, but the cook really knew how to prepare it. It was excellent. My wife ordered chicken strips with honey mustard dipping sauce. She enjoyed it! She always orders chicken. Service was timely without being obtrusive. It was a very enjoyable experience because of the quality of the meal & the friendliness of the staff. Besides, my son paid.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great dining experience...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by here after a long drive from Niagara falls home to Atlanta. We were tired and hungry and needed a place to eat. Applebees was a great choice. J.D. our waiter was great and very friendly. The hostess even opened the door for me and my crew. Loved it here. I recommend this place to locals and travelers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing