We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining experience...”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #69 of 414 Restaurants in Erie
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great dining experience...”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We stopped by here after a long drive from Niagara falls home to Atlanta. We were tired and hungry and needed a place to eat. Applebees was a great choice. J.D. our waiter was great and very friendly. The hostess even opened the door for me and my crew. Loved it here. I recommend this place to locals and travelers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    46
    31
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scotia, New York
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Two visits, both great”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

When I ate at Applebee's in June, it seemed very familiar. I didn't remember that I had eaten there four days before. When on the road, after a while all restaurants seem the same. I must say that both visits were very good. The food was tasty and the staff welcoming. I especially enjoyed their dessert shooters, small and just the right size after a full meal. Aaron the bartender was helpful and attentive, as was waitress Chris. The manager visited all tables and made sure everyone was happy. I will definitely go back again next time I'm in Erie.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bltzflk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alden, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ok for a chain restaurant!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Food was okay (I've had better); drinks were awesome! very KID friendly and that works for me. It also helps if you have a gift card or coupons. A little on the pricy side.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank paulakoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Typical Applebee's”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The food was average, but you can't beat the value of the 2 for $20 deal they were offering. Our waiter wasn't the friendliest, but he wasn't rude either. What did bother me was that he didn't ask us if we wanted any dessert, coffee, etc after our meal and just immediately placed the check on the table as one of us was still eating our entree. There are so many other restaurants in the area that I would only recommend going here if you have a real hankering for Applebee's.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Late night Soccer Team Dinner”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our soccer team had a very late game and returned back to Erie at 10pm. We called ahead to see if they can take us at 10pm and they accepted our reservation, even though their restaurant closed at 11pm. The staff are really nice and took some time to have small chat with us. Thank you Applebee's staff for taking our large group at such late notice and late timing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing