We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home-y”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Glass House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glass House Inn
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home-y”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stay here once a year and have for the last 15 years. Erie is a 2 1/2 hour ride from our home but we love to stay overnight to watch the sun set over the Lake and take a late swim in the heated pool at the Glass House Inn. The owners are very friendly and the staff is also. It is an older motel but they work very hard at maintaining the place and the room we were in the year looked like it had all new furniture. I love the breakfast...the atmosphere is like home.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SaundraK15206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    213
    45
    12
    10
See reviews for
208
238
33
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Poland, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Warm and inviting . Clean with nice room accomodations Close to State Park , Waldameer Park and restaurants. Heated pool makes this for all around nice place. Good change of pace from the usual chain hotels.

Room Tip: Only one story we have stayed twice and both times rooms were comfortable .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annodboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owego
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were in town this weekend for a family wedding and stayed at the Glass House Inn for two nights. This is an older motel, but very well maintained. Beautiful grounds with a great pool. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. There's a great yarn shop across the road!

Room Tip: All room seemed to be similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our family loves to stay @ the glass house inn. It is about 3 miles from the state park. The staff is all very helpful and motel is always clean and well kept. The breakfast is always full of many choices and fresh fruit. We love the heated pool!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed 4 evenings at the Glass House. The reviews I've read were pretty dead on. The room was clean and comfortable. Normally, I have a hard time sleeping elsewhere but was pleasantly surprised, I slept like a log here. Free Wi-Fi and continental breakfast rounded out our stay for a fair price.
Close to Presque Isle state park and enjoyed the fishing, didn't catch anything to take home, (just fished from a dock), but enjoyed the view and all the wonderful, friendly people we met there. I would stay here again, would much rather stay at a family owned business, than a corporate hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Every year my girlfriends and I visit the Glass House Inn and love it! Every year there is a new addition to our group and there is never an unsatisfied person with the hotel. Everyone is very nice. They make you feel very welcome and comfortable. THey do treat you like family. We will stay there for many years to come! Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momma1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. Pool was clean and warm and open from 8 am to 11pm. Staff and owners are pleasant helpful friendly. Even have a grill for guest use! Make you feel right at home. Thanks for a great stay see you in January.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
1.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Bel-Aire Conf. Ctr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glass House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glass House Inn

Property: Glass House Inn
Address: 3202 W 26th St, Erie, PA 16506-2591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Erie
#2 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#3 Best Value Hotel in Erie
#7 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glass House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting and vacationing in Erie, Glass House Inn will be your home away from home. Our personable, 30-room inn is family-owned and operated. Glass House Inn is a colonial style motel with quaint, clean, and comfortable rooms. We offer convenient parking directly outside your room. Each room is furnished with a range of amenities with all the comforts of home including in-room coffee maker, fridge, and microwave. Additionally, we also offer an outdoor, heated pool, outdoor gas grill, basketball hoop, and continental breakfast. Our homey inn offers all the amenities and accommodations of other hotels with an added personal touch. The Glass House Inn is only two miles away from Presque Isle State Park, Waldameer & Water World amusement parks, and minutes from Millcreek Mall and downtown Erie. Enjoy all the comforts of home at Glass House Inn when visiting Erie. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glass House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glass House Hotel Erie
Glass Hotel Erie
Glass Motel Erie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing