We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Priceline
$80
Fully refundable before Thu, May 2
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveler rating
480
273
57
23
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
480
273
57
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews presque isle continental breakfast is heated pool rooms are clean stay there again a great place to stay staff was very friendly and helpful road noise bed was comfortable we've stayed erie pa mini fridge stayed one night motel prayer peninsula
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 843 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

MY husband took me on a wine tour for my birthday and this motel was recommended by a local .This little Inn was perfect Tim checked us in and recommended places in the area,the rooms were extremely clean ,the breakfast area was very nice ,and the staff was very sweet!! I plan on taking my grandkids here this summer as the pool area and gazebo look great. The inn is also not too far from the Peninsula so we can go to the beach during the day and pool in the evening. Great Place Tim and Laura and staff!!!

Room tip: all rooms ground level with parking right outside your door
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary kay a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
laura m, Owner at Glass House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

We love the regions wines too! We hope you do come back our way this summer with your grandchildren. Thank you kindly and next time check out our zoo. It's so nice! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

After years of staying at larger hotels in the area this was a pleasant change.
The family atmosphere the cleanliness of our room and the service from the front desk was very personal.
Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dabbs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were nervous at first but when we checked in all anxiety vanished. We have stayed in Erie every year for our daughters tennis tournaments, always a highway hotel. This year we opted for something off the beaten path. We loved it! No more highway hotels for us in Erie! The Glass House Inn was so comfortable and clean that we felt like home. They even allow pets in certain rooms. We recommend that you try it. We will be back next year

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

As always, Tim, Laura and staff were outstanding. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. We are always impressed with the flowers outside. Especially love the breakfast area. It's like eating at home. You walk in and are instantly greeted with a smile - fantastic way to start the day. We have stayed at many places around Erie, but none compare to The Glass House. This is the only place we stay while fishing around Erie. We will absolutely be back!

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kovacs937
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

es war das beste Zimmer bei unserer 16-tägigen Rundreise, sauber, liebevoll eingerichtet, tolles Frühstück, sehr freundliche Rezeption...man fühlt sich einfach wohl und wir würden jederzeit wiederkommen
Well-priced, very friendly place with a nice host. Late October, we couldn't try the pool, but everything else was just as expected. The place is also easy to find and the recommendations given to us for dinner were also just fine. We would definitely come back.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anda2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews