We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice...Nice...Nice!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Glass House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glass House Inn
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Jeannette, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice...Nice...Nice!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

Very nice stay at the Glass House Inn. Close to everything, the grounds were nicely landscaped, clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff, clean and warm pool (which my 7 year old granddaughter loved). We stayed in room 33. It had two double beds, a nice picture window, tv, fridge and coffee maker and a very quiet air conditioner. We wrere scheduled to stay in room 27, but changed it because it was back in a corner and had very small windows which made the room dark and it did smell of smoke. Which is my only complaint. Smoking was permitted outside the rooms on the porch area. The smoke sometimes lingered and it would enter the room if a window or door was open. We really enjoyed our stay at the Glass House and will be going back again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    213
    45
    12
    10
See reviews for
208
238
33
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

This was our first time at this hotel and we loved it. It had a real family fun atmosphere. The rooms were traditional but very clean. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the entire inn, which is more important to me than new wallpaper. The outside area was very welcoming to my 2 grandson (5 & 6) and they loved it. They played basketball, swam, bean toss and chalked on the driveway. All provided by the hotel. This is a family run inn and has the distinct feel of such. I will definitely return and will recommend it as well. OK..maybe the bedspreads clashed with the carpet, but who cares.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jagg93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

This was my first time staying at the Glass House Inn,the rooms have a classical feeling to it. The rooms are clean, the bathrooms are clean and the continental breakfast was average at best. I recommend staying at this motel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TSwizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeannette
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

a wonderful place to stay with a staff that is both friendly and helpful.close to everthing you will want to do in erie.the owners and staff will make you feel at home.planning a return stay in august.

Room Tip: family room is great for our crew of 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hogan53Jeannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

Researched lots of lodging before choosing The Glass Inn. This is a great place if you want a clean safe place to stay without breaking the bank. Gives you all the amenities that larger hotels gives you but at a reasonable price. Charming and quaint in a great location.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connielisap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

This is our second stay at the Glass House Inn. The room was wonderful, and the property is very clean and family oriented. A close get away from Pittsburgh, with lots to do in the area!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

Old style motel with a screen door and porch to sit out. Very nice family that owns the property and they make you feel like your home. I've stayed here since the early/mid 90s. Not fancy, just homey and CLEAN!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim15601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
4.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
1.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Bel-Aire Conf. Ctr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glass House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glass House Inn

Property: Glass House Inn
Address: 3202 W 26th St, Erie, PA 16506-2591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Erie
#2 Family Hotel in Erie
#7 Business Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glass House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting and vacationing in Erie, Glass House Inn will be your home away from home. Our personable, 30-room inn is family-owned and operated. Glass House Inn is a colonial style motel with quaint, clean, and comfortable rooms. We offer convenient parking directly outside your room. Each room is furnished with a range of amenities with all the comforts of home including in-room coffee maker, fridge, and microwave. Additionally, we also offer an outdoor, heated pool, outdoor gas grill, basketball hoop, and continental breakfast. Our homey inn offers all the amenities and accommodations of other hotels with an added personal touch. The Glass House Inn is only two miles away from Presque Isle State Park, Waldameer & Water World amusement parks, and minutes from Millcreek Mall and downtown Erie. Enjoy all the comforts of home at Glass House Inn when visiting Erie. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glass House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glass House Hotel Erie
Glass Hotel Erie
Glass Motel Erie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing