We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely essential in Erie”

Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park Resort
Ranked #3 of 60 things to do in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ride, Slide, Splash And Plunge Your Way To Fun At Splash Lagoon In Erie, PA. From 9 Swirling Water Slides, Relax In The Family Whirlpools, Float Down The Lazy River, Play In Adventure Bay, Get drenched by The 1,000 Gallon Tipping Bucket, Toddler Play Areas, Explore The 5 Story Tiki Tree House, 6,000 Sq Ft Of Gaming Fun In Treasure Island Arcade, One Of The Best Places To Kid Around For Your Birthday Or Group Outing.Play All Day Or Play In Stay At One Of Our Award Winning Hotels. Wild Waves Indoor Wavepool opening Fall 2011! Play All Day Or Play In Stay At One Of Our Award Winning Hotels. Coming Soon-10,000 Sq Ft Wave Pool Coming Spring 2009!
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
122 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Absolutely essential in Erie”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Here's the problem: it's April 15th and still snowing in Erie, the snowiest city with a population over 100,000 in the country! We have a great peninsula, beaches and a lake, but also five to six months of winter. So Splash Lagoon is our Paradise in the midst of ice. It is really like being on a beach. Not only fun for the kids but adults as well ( Dad can easily walk indoors to the bar at Boston's ). Waves, water slides, buckets of falling water, just an indoor oasis. Scott Enterprises have a real gem here, and it's connected by indoor passages to the restaurant and to Holiday Inn Express. So you don't even have to stray outside into the snow, even if it's still snowing in July. A must see and play in Erie!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VetteMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott-Ent, Director at Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park Resort, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
We're proud to be your local "island" getaway! Thank you for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,044
    768
    211
    73
    90
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Crowded”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for our visit to the water park. The first nite was great... Hardly anyone in the park.. The next day was crazy! The food and drinks are WAY overpriced! The park is cool for younger siblings, but our 13 yr old was getting bored after a few hours! I've been to quite a few water parks,, this one is run of the mill and average, but clean!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank adktreefarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott-Ent, Director at Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park Resort, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
I appreciate your feedback, and am glad you made some great memories at the park. May-November is our slower season, so we would love to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cancellations”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

I made a reservation for this Sunday. I had to cancel because my husband could not get off work on Monday. Cancelled within 48 hrs. I received a credit to use within one year instead of them canceling the charge. I'm not happy. I've never heard of a hotel not canceling your reservation and canceling your deposit. Think twice before making a reservation.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank susiekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott-Ent, Director at Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
I'm sorry you weren't able to come visit us this past weekend. I did forward your concerns to the Reservations Center Manager. If you have any questions about your overnight stay, please call her at 1-866-3-SPLASH.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

It was so crowded that we had to wait 45 min to down one slide. It was girl scout day and they sold passes to over 3,000 girl scouts. They should have not allowed the public or at least warned us whe n we booked. We ended up swimming at the hotel. We will stick to kalahari

Helpful?
5 Thank anchorgirl324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott-Ent, Director at Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
I am sorry that you did not have a great experience. We want to meet or exceed our guest's expectations every time they visit, even when we have a group of 500 at the park. We hope that you will give us try again in our off-season, which is May-November. There are shorter lines and great deals on day passes and overnight packages available those months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
146 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“This is a great water park for kids ages 2 to 10”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This was great for younger children, older kids will be bored in a few hours. The price they charge is excessive for what the park is. I was a little disappointed in how run down it was for the price we paid. It need some cleaning up if they think that people will pay so much for so little. If you have kids younger the 10 they will enjoy most of it. You can't bring in food or drinks and it will cost you on top of what you just paid. I just thought it was over price and a little run down. Not a dump by no means just worn out.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pansey43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott-Ent, Director at Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
I appreciate your feedback. We have quite a few improvement projects planned for this year, many of them in May. We hope you'll come back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park Resort also viewed

 

Been to Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing