We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Water Park for All Ages” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park Resort

Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park Resort
Ranked #3 of 58 things to do in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ride, Slide, Splash And Plunge Your Way To Fun At Splash Lagoon In Erie, PA. From 9 Swirling Water Slides, Relax In The Family Whirlpools, Float Down The Lazy River, Play In Adventure Bay, Get drenched by The 1,000 Gallon Tipping Bucket, Toddler Play Areas, Explore The 5 Story Tiki Tree House, 6,000 Sq Ft Of Gaming Fun In Treasure Island Arcade, One Of The Best Places To Kid Around For Your Birthday Or Group Outing.Play All Day Or Play In Stay At One Of Our Award Winning Hotels. Wild Waves Indoor Wavepool opening Fall 2011! Play All Day Or Play In Stay At One Of Our Award Winning Hotels. Coming Soon-10,000 Sq Ft Wave Pool Coming Spring 2009!
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Water Park for All Ages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great water park for all ages, there is a pool for every age, there is also adult hot tub, if you want to go without kids. All slides were amazing tubed and non tubed, Bring your own towels because the ones they give you there are very small, also bring flip flops or some kind of foot ware. There are restaurants and bars on premises

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank G N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,095 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    992
    742
    202
    69
    90
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
121 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good Times for Whole Family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Purchased a hotel/admission package through the Residence Inn, which made it very economical. Was there on a non-holiday weekend in January. Not very crowded early in the day. Got a little more crowded around 2 PM. Lots of fun things to do for all ages. Limited food choices though (Boston Sports bar is connected to water park, but we didn't visit it), mostly fried foods and not so good pizza.

Good changing rooms, with things like bathing suite dryers and plastic bags to put wet clothes in. Well maintained and clean.

Grap a seat or small table near the wave pool and pretend you are someplace warm and sunny.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JoJosontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Small Waterpark, but nice!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

As the snow was falling outside, waves were crashing around us. I give it an average rating only b/c it's very small. We did the evening pass 4-close & that was plenty of time for us.It was the best winter activity near Pgh, w/o a doubt! Check out the red roof in 2 miles away. Incedibly cheap & nicer than the more expensive hotels. It was redone this year & is #1 here on trip advisor. Thanks to TA for this excellent value. It goes to show you can rely on what the majority says.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2012Happy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good visit for children not so much for adults”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

It's great that they have a swim up bar but the adult hot tub was filthy, this attraction is more oriented towards children then adult ventures, if you stay here get the package deal that includes your stay at the attached hotel, everything is cheaper that way

Helpful?
1 Thank Duffner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So much fun!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We surprised our 10,13 year old with a few days at splash lagoon the day after Christmas. Considering we have been to several indoor water parks across the United States we throuly enjoyed our stay. I defiantly suggest getting the ultimate upgrade which was very worth the money and too much fun!! We stayed across the street in the Econo Lodge despite it needing upgraded it was very nice with a nice pool an hot tub. Overall we had an AMAZING stay. Thank You Splash Lagoon

Helpful?
Thank Candice1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park Resort also viewed

 

Been to Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing