We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local favorite for us seniors”
Review of Ricardo's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ricardo's
Ranked #99 of 409 Restaurants in Erie
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Local favorite for us seniors”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The food is certainly nothing special, but for the price,
you wont go broke eating here. The prime rib is okay

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    12
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie,PA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Nice to have a well respected local restaurant. Great Italian, steaks, and house dressing on the Appleby salad. Glad they rebuilt after the tragic fire!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good value for your money”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

For families or older couples who want the value--you get zucchini stick appetizers, fresh italian bread and a salad in addition to your meal. It is startlingly bright--no dimmers, no atmosphere at all. Tiny bar with very limited liquor.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank goodeats12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Filet, filet, filet!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Many years of great meals without the threat of progress. What you have gotten before, you will get again. The Filet Mignon is always the best around, and consistent as heck. Homemade zucchini strips, a mini portion of pasta and sauce, a salad, and then the filet.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Local Restaurant”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

It was only a 25' drive from our hotel at I-90 and Peach Street. Take I-90 to exit 32, Left on 290 W, Right on McClelland, Left on Buffalo, Right on Franklin, Left on Alt 5. Our drink and food orders were taken promptly. We were given a small dish of pasta, bread, and fried zucchini while waiting for our dinner. The portions were large, and there was a lot of sauce that tasted good. I ordered a steak and potato, and they were delicious. Staff checked in regularly. Prices were reasonable, and much less than the chains near the interstate. This is a great neighborhood restaurant, which is what I was looking for. Afterwards, we followed Alt 5 west to Presque Isle to watch the sunset, which was the best dessert. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gmm421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ricardo's also viewed

 

Been to Ricardo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing