We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township)
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solstice(Erie)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
110
120
47
35
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
120
47
35
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids suitewater parksplash lagoonbunk bedsjacuzzi tubindoor waterparkfront deskan executive suitetable chairsclosest hotelgas fireplacefull kitchencinnamon bunspull out couchstayed one nightmini fridgehotel stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 336 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Wonderful friendly staff, rooms were very well cleaned, great snack area. Breakfast in AM was free - good variety of items but not too much of a taste to the eggs, maybe it was a bad day, not sure. Id stay here again in a heartbeat. Love a clean hotel and by far this one was very clean!

Room Tip: Very nice place with very friendly staff - also ver, very clean room. I cannot complain!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl14225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karly M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township), responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

A special thank you from the team here at the Holiday Inn Express for your kind comments on your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that our cleanliness and service was up to your expectations. Also that your enjoyed our breakfast choices. We are excited you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here with my three kids during a trip to Splash Lagoon. This was one happy mom. It's attached to the water park so that gave this hotel big points. We had a "kids suite" room which both kids and parents loved. They had their own little space separated by a partition...their own tv and bunk beds. Bathroom was better than expected as well. Super clean and wasn't expecting the jacuzzi tub so another nice surprise. Also had a small area with extra sink, mini fridge and microwave which again is great when you have kids traveling with you. The free breakfast in the morning was better than the average hotel. Staff was nice. Took advantage of the late check-out as well which....do I really have to say it....it's super awesome when you have kids !!! :)
We already booked another overnight trip here for May '13 because the experience was so great and the packages the water park offers online for this hotel are great and so cheap.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grechinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karly M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township), responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with your last visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Express. We are glad to hear that your experience was a positive one. The kids suite is most certainly a great room to have with kids, for it is has so many special features for them. We strive for our guests to have a memorable experience and are very delighted we achieved this with your stay. We are very happy to accommodate you and your family in the future. We also hope your experience in Erie was stellar one. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Splash Lagoon indoor water park it is attached to the hotel !
great place for familys with kids, thetre is a lot for kids to do, the area is great for resturaunts shopping etc,great service great staff at the hotel and at Splash Lagoon,
we love this place !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHitManMine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karly M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township), responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

A very big thank you from myself and the team here at the Holiday Inn Express in Erie. I am very happy to hear that our team gave you great service. We are truly in a fantastic place for everyone's needs as far as shopping entertainment and restaurants, everything being right here on Peach Street makes it quite easy to enjoy. We would love to welcome you back again and hope to see you and your family for your next trip to Erie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We used to frequent the Erie area often but this past trip was a reminder of why we stopped doing that. We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Peach Street, for two nights. Like most hotels in the area, it has become overpriced for what it is. While the staff was friendly and helpful the overall experience was mediocre. The room felt moderately clean. Rugs were dingy, sofa cushions torn and dirty. The extra pillow and blanket were in a plastic storage bag but sitting on the floor--given the appearance of the carpet and sofa you were left with sense of not wanting to use them. Breakfast was not wonderful (but that is expected). More disappointing, there were no sauces for the imitation scrambled eggs. Breads, yogurts, fruits were scarce. With a full hotel, at least 45-50 minutes left to breakfast hour(s), and a line of guests, it felt like they were trying to squeeze blood from a rock to use up every spec of batter within the automatic pancake making machine. We waited 20 minutes to get 5 small pancakes out of machine that should churn them out within 2-3 minutes. While the cost of room included passes to Splash Lagoon, both the hotel and park are over-rated and over-priced. Doubt we will return to the area any time soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karly M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township), responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced during your stay and regret you were not satisfied with the services and conditions of the room you received. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and for this reason, your comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. We regret if our breakfast and rooms fell below your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us.Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We opted to stay here while visiting the Splash Lagoon indoor water-park because it is attached to the water-park and had a bunk bed area for the kiddos. We have stayed at Holiday inn's before so were surprised when this room was far below our expectations. The room was in need of some serious TLC. There were stains on the furniture, the carpet was bubbling all over, the wallpaper was tearing off the walls, and the wood structure that made up the kids area looked as if it might fall at any moment. The breakfast that was provided in the morning was decent but the cafeteria area itself was disgusting. From the minute you walked into the area your were sticking to the floor. The night before when we walked by there were still dishes stacked up from the previous morning. ICK! Although we enjoyed ourselves at the water-park we would not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: we had the kid suite with bunk beds....kids loved having "their own space" but the bunks and "room" seemed poorly constructed and worried me that either may fall at any moment.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahstuckey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karly M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Erie (Summit Township), responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Our team here at the Holiday Inn Express would first like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Guest comfort is of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide superior accommodations. In this regard, our team would like to apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. Rest assured that all of the points you raised in your review will be taken into consideration in our efforts to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer. In the very near future we will be doing upgrades to the property and would love to have you and your family return to see the improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews