We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Take Out”

Valerio's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria
Ranked #269 of 406 Restaurants in Erie
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good for Take Out”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I like to get take out dinners for 2 at their special coupon price. The coupon is sent in an envelope in the mail together with other coupons. I get the stuffed shells. It comes with 20 or 3 meatballs, salad, salad dressing , bread and butter for 2 people. They even throw in forks.

You can't go wrong.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank charkswim5570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
north east, pa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Seafood pizza”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

great food for the price. Seafood pizza is out of this world. Not crazy about others seafood pizza, but this is one of the best!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank 1hapecamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always good food.”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have been ordering pizza and wings from Valerio's for years. It is my favorite pizza place. When I have the food delivered, it is always hot and great tasting, especially the BBQ Chicken Pizza. I think the wings are the best in the city.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Taste good!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The pizza crust was not made fresh. Surprisingly it was ok pizza. I may eat there again for convenience, but if I have the time, I will get my pizza elsewhere.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good italian food & cheap prices.”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

we ate at valerios on 32nd & pittsburgh ave., its close to my home & they have great pizza, stuffed shells & meatballs & good prices.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ed k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valerio's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Valerio's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing