We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good mexican food and great waitstaff”

Torero's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 414 Restaurants in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
western NY
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“good mexican food and great waitstaff”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Had the daily special. Chicken Chimi with rice and refried beans and chips. The food was good and hot and the staff is very quick and friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hppysvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    57
    17
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food, even better Margaritas”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

As a climber I regularly take a long and boring road from Ontario to either Red or New River Gorge. This place shown to me by friend became a regular stop on the way: what a great way to split 12-14 hrs road. If you are not driving do not miss the amazing Margaritas, enjoy responsibly, otherwise the place is all around a great value for the price.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikhail K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good tex-mex!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a former Fazoli's rest. and I wish it still was BUT it is good food and affordable! Not so easy to find off of Peach Street, behind the Famous Dave's.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mainstreetmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Microwave time”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Went on a Tuesday. Food came out 2 minutes after we ordered(never a good sign if your food comes out that fast). Only reason it came out in 2 minutes because they had to cook the skinniest carne asada I have ever eaten. Don't like to give bad reviews but I usually follow Trip advisor for recommendations and based on this restaurant's ranking, you would think it's one of the best in Erie.

It's not... You will see their microwave spinning in the kitchen warming up their beans and rice which was probably made over the weekend. Everything is pre-made and warmed up in the microwave. Even the margarita my wife ordered was premade because the drink was just as fast. After buying a couple of drinks and eating 30% of my food, I went to Qdoba for a little more freshness

Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
528 reviews
305 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Nothing special, OK Mexican”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I was promptly seated and served, but the food was nothing special and surprisingly bland. While not the worst Mexican food I've ever eaten, it was far from the best.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marblehead750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torero's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Torero's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing