We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“An Excellent Stay”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Homewood Suites while making a college visit. We thought the accomodations were spacious and clean. The breakfast was plentiful. The location is great and gives plenty of restaurant and shopping choices. We will definately return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 671mercedesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for the 5 STAR review. We truly appreciate your feedback. We strive each and every day to create the best guest experience and we succeeded. Hope to see you back during your next travels to Erie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    167
    107
    50
    25
See reviews for
295
114
25
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We travel to Erie to see family and have had a hard time finding a "suite" that actually had a separate bed room (we have a baby and a 5 year old). Most "suites" in this area seem to be a half wall in a somewhat larger room. This was a true 1 bedroom. (the 2 bedrooms were sold out) and the price was great. When it came to sheets for the pullout or extra towels, we had to be proactive and get them from the front desk, but it was quick and easy.. The place is clean, convenient, had a pool the kids enjoyed,, has breakfast, parking and wi-fi..so our stay was very pleasant and family friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the pleasant stay that you recently had. We enjoyed having you as our guest. We always have great rates available and hope you will choose us again on your next travels to Erie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We have been staying at Hilton hotels since we started traveling after we retired 4 yrs. ago. This is the 1st time at Homewood Suites. Rooms are very nice and ours was clean. The have a kitchen and sitting area. Breakfast was good for a free breakfast. Service was very good. Only complaint it is located in the mall area and you can't see it very well from Interchange Rd. Our GPS kept telling us we had arrived and we drove past it a couple of times. Would stay at Homewood Suites again. They also serve you dinner Mon-Thu.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay. I hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brookville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stay away they will rip you off and treat nothing more than the gum on the carpets! curtain stains fireplace did not work no coffee on table and the table chairs broke one missing closet door falls off and upon late arrival 2 complaints as we were bringing in luggage in telling us to be quiet POOR Management!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. I am glad you and I had the chance to meet before check out and that I was able to issue our Suite Assurance Guarantee. I appreciate you being so understanding after our final conversation. I hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The hotel was very clean. There was little to no sound in the hallways or between suites. The room was very clean. It is also very close to great food (Smokey Bones) and shopping in the nearby mall. It is very close to the highway as well as the main shopping area for places such as Barnes and Nobels

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 58deanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our prime location. I hope that you will be back during your next travels to Erie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I had a 2 bedroom ,4th floor checked in late tired of driving teens, The lady at front desk did not care i was standing there after 10 minutes waiting she then booked me in still bring luggage in and received 2 phone calls from front desk telling us we are running and never asked for the adult of the room and accused us of running same lady checked us in.The fireplace did not work, missing table chair, 2 wobbled took down stairs did not replace we could not eat at table missing, sheet for sofa bed asked for roll away would not give,this was my grand kids stay and they had to sit on the couch not aloud to move I will not be back! and we will see if i get my money back cause i am checking out tomorrow!

Room Tip: I am sorry i have no good tips to give i checked on line to book this room was taken then it was not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenn581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. This is certainly not the typical experience at our location. It seems we fell short in many ways and my deepest apologies go out to you and your family. As promised, we do have our Suite Assurance guarantee which ensures that if you are not satisfied and we could not correct your issues to your satisfaction that your room is on us. This guarantee was honored in this case and therefore, you were not charged for this stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to make your stay a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salamanca, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed here on a Thursday night & didn't know they had a little dinner buffet Monday-Thursday nights. It was a nice surprise & also very good! We enjoyed our stay here except for the bed! I thought I was booking a double double but ended up with just a queen bed and we are used to sleeping in a king bed so we were very uncomfortable plus the mattress is way way too soft! It was like sleeping on a big old fluffy marshmallow! Neither of us slept well at all. But the staff was nice, the hot tub was nice (but the control for the jets is hidden by the fire hydrant!) and everything was very clean. But we probably won't stay there again as the bed was too uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Ask if they have a firm mattress! Unless you like super soft beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjanderson118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICKI M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It seems you enjoyed your visit. I do apologize regarding the comfort of the mattress. All of our guest suites have the Hilton standard Serta Suite dreams mattresses to provide the best sleep experience possible. Based on usage, I am sure some may be softer/firmer than others. I hope this will not hinder you from staying with us in the future. We do offer King Suites which seems like it will fit your needs. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. To ensure the correct room/bed type, you can call the hotel directly to book your reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
4.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Address: 2084 Interchange Rd, Erie, PA 16565-5108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie is conveniently located just a few short miles from Erie International Airport and Presque Isle State Park in Erie, Pennsylvania. Visit our hotel and enjoy our Mon-Thurs Welcome Home reception, free breakfast, 24-hour convenience shop and free high speed wired and wireless internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Erie
Homewood Suites Erie
Erie Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing