We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, a bit over priced for the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Gibsonia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, a bit over priced for the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was just off the interstate and close to where we needed to be. The bathroom sink was badly cracked, the glasses in the bathroom were the size only a child could appreciate, the phone was labeled with the wrong room number which could be a problem in an emergency. The message light blinked all the time and there was no message to retrieve. For the price, we paid $250+ for one night I expected more as this is a top end price in Erie, PA. Regardless it was very clean with a great staff. I would return especially if I could find a discount rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    160
    99
    41
    23
See reviews for
269
109
23
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our recent trip to Erie, Pa to visit relatives on 7/30/13, was made even better because of the excellent stay we had at the Homewood suites Erie Pa. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast, the pool, and the fitness center. We will definitely stay again. Our GPS had us arriving about a half mille away, but we could see the hotel at the back of the mall.

Room Tip: Although it is located next to Interstate 79, we hardly noticed any road noise. we usually travel wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

My family of 4 adults and 3 children, ages 5-13 enjoyed a weekend at the Homewood Suites in Erie during August of 2013. The first night my daughter, grandchild and I had to sleep 3 to a Queen bed because the roll away cot was very uncomfortable. I complained to the manager Zach the next morning and he cheerfully offered our first night free and provided us with a much better mattress that day. I slept well on the replacement mattress. We enjoyed the complimentary meals and the suite, which allowed togetherness and privacy when we wanted it. I would recommend this hotel. Close to Millcreek Mall and many restaurants, also to I 79 and easy to get to Presque Isle and downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

The staff are friendly and suite space is decent. Appliances are in good working condition and suite is clean. It's close to Splash Lagoon, mall, restaurants and I-79. Pleasantly surprised with their complimentary breakfast. I though we'd be getting doughnuts and bagels so I was pretty pleased to get bacon, sausages, egg, waffles, variety of pastries and juices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joana Gracie Su... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you for sharing your experience as it helps our business reputation grow and gives us ideas to build on. Next time you will have to take advantage of our Evening reception taken place monday through thursday. If you enjoyed our breakfast we know that the reception will take your expectations to the next level.

As always, we take pride in providing Excellent Customer Service and our 100% Hampton Guarantee. We appreciate you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Industry
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Beautiful hotel, with a beautiful suite - well equipped with all we needed. Bathroom, kitchen, everything was great. Good full breakfast. Pleasant and helpful staff. Definitely would stay again. It was close to shops, restaurants and only 7-8 minutes from Presqile State Park and close to the casino also. East access right off 79 - can't miss it. Clean area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you for sharing your experience as it helps our business reputation grow and as always, we take pride in providing Excellent Customer Service and our 100% Suite Assurance Guarantee. We appreciate you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Hotel was very clean, offered free dinner and breakfast which was nice. The pull out sofa bed was a little uncomfortable, could have used a new mattress or thicker mattress. Overall perfect spot for what we were looking for!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank dmpaar26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you for sharing your experience as it helps our business reputation grow and gives us ideas to build on. Because of your comment about the sleeper sofa we are putting a plan in place to replace some of those mattresses.

Thank you and as always, we take pride in providing Excellent Customer Service and our 100% Hampton Guarantee. We appreciate you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

As I am a Hilton Honors memeber mainly staying at Hilton, Hilton Garden and Hampton Hotels, this was my first experience staying at a Homewood Suites facility. Because I had a pet traveling with me, my choices were very limited and Homewood Suites accepted pets. To say I was blown away by this Erie, PA facility is an understatement. Right from the wlecoming from the fornt desk to my departure, my experience was very positive. The Managers Reception was great. A different theme when the reception is held and the variety and options was perfect for my wife and myself. The suite was very roomy, clean, comfortable and contained everything. Felt guilty only staying one night. To top it off, the mornign breakfast equaled the previous nights reception. A good variety of breakfast items. Having a dog, I felt safe as I went for an evening walk. To top it off, there was a car show in a near by shopping area. Overall, a great experience and would highly recommend for those in the Erie, PA area. Did I mention the Millcreek area had just about every retail shop for those who like to shop.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Wally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zach B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you for sharing your experience as it helps our business reputation grow and gives us ideas to build on.

As always, we take pride in providing Excellent Customer Service and our 100% Hampton Guarantee. We appreciate you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Erie
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Address: 2084 Interchange Road, Erie, PA 16565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie is conveniently located just a few short miles from Erie International Airport and Presque Isle State Park in Erie, Pennsylvania. Visit our hotel and enjoy our Mon-Thurs Welcome Home reception, free breakfast, 24-hour convenience shop and free high speed wired and wireless internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Erie
Homewood Suites Erie
Erie Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing