We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced for what it was”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Overpriced for what it was”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Staff was pleasant, and attentive.Tiles falling from the bathroom flooring, decent corner room. Breakfast coffee not tasty, but at least it was lukewarm. Location is just off interstate in complex of similar hotels in shopping mall, so traffic noise was noticeable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcdh4561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We appreciate the review and feedback- these details allow us to assess the services we are providing and make us aware of opportunities for improvement. The hotel is very centrally located in Erie- just off the interstate. I will definately share the review with the staff. Hope you will stay again when you are in Erie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    165
    106
    47
    24
See reviews for
288
113
25
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carthage, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

As always we can count on Homewood Suites to be a great place to stay. Everything was perfect and made for a pleasant stay. We are Hilton Honor members and always try to stay in a Homewood Suites. This one did not let us down.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank SCG47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites Erie! We look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel needs a serious renovation and an update! Things are very worn out and obviously old ... The rooms aren't very clean and the maids neglected them , not even making the beds or anything :( I'm disappointed in this establishment. also it is definitely not worth the price . I would not recommend this hotel at all . It is located right off the freeway in a deserted and vacant lot and is an inconvenience to get to ! We have a view of the highway and it is completely noisy 24 hours a day and is very hard to get a peaceful nights sleep ...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caligirl1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the condition of your guest suite. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was the perfect place to stay for a ladies weekend. It is centrally located to everything and many places to eat and shop. What more could you ask for girls. To have a nice breakfast and not have to hurry to get ready was really ideal. PJ approved. And just FYI the coffee was good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank patty3096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review! Our location is very centrally located- within walking distance to restaurants and TAX FREE shopping! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had 3 adults staying on a Sun night. The living area made it perfectly comfortable for everyone. We had planned on going to the water park, but ended up staying in the hotel pool and hot tub. What can you say....love the free breakfast. This was our second stay and won't be the last!

Room Tip: ask to be away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! We look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Well to start with this was about our 4th visit to this hotel We arrived at 320 pm and was informed that our room was not ready, check in tim e is 3pm. We booked this room two months prior. We chose the 2br suite fully equiped kitchen two full baths and a fire place. The front desk clerk wanted to switch us to another suite a 2br and bath, we delined we wanted to 2br. She advised that she would take off that nights stay due to the room not being ready. At 520 pm we were advised that our room was ready and went to our suite. The suite was clean and freash. Once again we noticed that the living room furniture was old and in need of replacement When you sat on the couch and went to get up, it was like trying to get up from the floor.. Also the furniture was well worn, please replace???? We had another problem. The ice maker was not working. Hotel maint came and replace a part, but it took a good while for it to make ice. Oned improement we nothiced was in hskp. This time our room was refreshed everyday and Tamika our housekeeper did a excellnet job in making sure we were satisfied with the days refresh. I reccomend that you request Tamika if you do use this hotel, you can request a housekeeper for your stay. The real dissapointment was no JACUZZI . One report is waiting for a part another is just waithing to fill it in never to be used again. This is a important part of the hotel in our mind, relaxing after a day out and about. This hotel has a daily breakfast and a mgrs reception in the evening, differant meals everyday except Fri and Sat. Over all a good stay, The best we had at this hotel to date.

Room Tip: try to get a gound floor close to pool and breakfast service
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnM23_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the condition of your guest suite. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentree, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I would have rated this very good but it is starting to appear slightly shabby. The rooms are quiet and the location is great, however, the hotel is in need of a little upgrade/updating. The inside oven was filthy & it seemed that the supplies were lacking. The staff that we had contact with were extremely pleasant and friendly. We really liked this hotel but may look elsewhere for our next trip to Erie.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
4.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Address: 2084 Interchange Rd, Erie, PA 16565-5108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie is conveniently located just a few short miles from Erie International Airport and Presque Isle State Park in Erie, Pennsylvania. Visit our hotel and enjoy our Mon-Thurs Welcome Home reception, free breakfast, 24-hour convenience shop and free high speed wired and wireless internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Erie
Homewood Suites Erie
Erie Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing