We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Easy to find location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Service, Easy to find location”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed at the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Erie for the past two nights. The Hotel is extremely easy to get to off of I-79, right next to the mall. I was very happy with the staff, their courtesy and professionalism is to be commended. The room was an average suite, nice kitchen, decent living room, comfortable bed and nice bathroom. The room is a few years older, but is well maintained. Breakfast was tasty, dinner was a very nice surprise. Best of all was the free beer with dinner. Very nice touch. I would recommend this to any business traveler, or family, as these rooms are very spacious and an affordable price point. My only caution is if you are not a smoker, don't accept a smoking room. I did, and it felt like I woke up have licked an ashtray in the morning. My guess is the occupant before me was a very heavy smoker, and it just didn't air out enough yet. I tried to switch rooms, but they were booked solid. A lesson learned!

Room Tip: 426 is smokey!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    162
    101
    43
    23
See reviews for
276
111
23
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We (my wife and I) have stayed in the area on several occasions as we have had family in school there. Our son in law graduated from Edinboro so we spent the weekend at the Homewood Suites. We have stayed in the Homewood Suites at other locations and had great experiences.

We were promptly greeted at the front desk (after tapping the bell on the checkin desk), signed the appropriate forms and were off to our room. As we walked down the hall, I grabbed a paper, something I really appreciate hotels passing out to their guests! We got to the elevator area and looked down to see the dirtiest, grimiest, filthy carpet . I was shocked. As we got to our room on the third floor it was obvious someone had smoked in our nonsmoking room but it was late and we decided not to go back downstairs.

The room as nice though more like a studio apartment than what the manager describes in one of his responses to another guest.

It was nicely appointed with everything one would want in a hotel room. Once again though we were disappointed with the housekeeping. The carpet in the bedroom area had two large red stains. I do hope it was koolade or something like that and not blood! *L*...The bathroom floor had a greasy stain that the housekeeper had missed as well.

We slept well, had a nice breakfast, and were off to enjoy our son in law's graduation. When we returned the room had been cleaned...except the red stains remained as did the greasy smear in the bathroom.

Didn't get to spend any time by the pool but it did look like a nice area.

I'm sure keeping a place like this clean is not an easy task, but I really expect more from the Hiltion Homewood Suites!

Room Tip: I didn't do very well with this...had a wall right outside my window...room 321. Pick another r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississauga
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Had a great sleep and was treated well by all staff..will stay here again next time we are in town..very close to all shopping!!!!Staff was very accomodating in helping us find certain business and even printed out directions for us...Slept in and barely made breakfast but what we had was good...hope to try the managers reception next time

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank robicheau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
With tax free shopping in PA- our location is great! Hope to see you back during the week so that you can enjoy the Manager's reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This was the first time I stayed at a Homewood Suites by Hilton. I was extremely satisfied with my stay, the room was very comfortable. I travel on business frequently and will look for a Homewood Suites in the future to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review. The suites have more space than an average room- so more room to relax, work or play. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

As a Hilton Diamond member, I travel quite a bit and I must say there are some places that just are not up to par. This hotel is very nice, the staff very warm and welcoming striving to meet the needs and requests of their guests. I have many options to choose from, but when I travel in the Erie area, I always choose this location. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. If you are looking for a home away from home, this is your place. Enjoy!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for the fabulous review. We want you to think of us as your home away from home when you are a guest! As a Hilton Diamond member we realize you have several choices in our area and we appreciate your business. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario, canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

If you want an All Suites Hotel in Erie,PA you couldn't ask for a nicer place. Our room had 2 flat screen Tv's, a fridge, and a stove. If you want to be close to shopping you can't get much closer....you are almost in the same parking lot as Millcreek Mall.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave196161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Our standard rooms have a seperate bedroom from our living area- very simular to a one bedroom apartment. Our location is very centrally located to everything in Erie- especially tax free shopping- just steps away!

It is our goal to provide only the highest level of customer service for all of our guests. Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were 2 adults traveling with 2 young children for 1 night while in town visiting family. The location is great, easy access from highway and right next to restaurants and malls. The room was spacious for all of us, the kitchen facilities were awesome to have. Complimentary breakfast was better than most others we have had before with quality food and nice selection, well stocked too. We arrived late evening, and they had a coffee/tea station in the lobby that is free 24/7, and it was nice to wind down with a nice hot cup of tea after a long day of travel. Didn't get to use it this time, but next visit we will be spending time at the pool, looks nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Our hotel team strives to be the cleanliest and friendliest! Thank you for the wonderful review- next time you are town- please take us up on the welcome home reception nightly and the indoor pool. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
4.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Erie
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Address: 2084 Interchange Rd, Erie, PA 16565-5108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie is conveniently located just a few short miles from Erie International Airport and Presque Isle State Park in Erie, Pennsylvania. Visit our hotel and enjoy our Mon-Thurs Welcome Home reception, free breakfast, 24-hour convenience shop and free high speed wired and wireless internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Erie
Homewood Suites Erie
Erie Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing