We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little more than OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“A Little more than OK”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We've stayed here before, but this time it seems as though the hotel needs a bit of sprucing. The staff is very nice and helpful, but the room we got this time was quite loud (all night), I asked for a smoking room and I definitely got a smokers room...the smell wasn't so hot, but I guess that's what you get. Otherwise, for the purpose of the trip the stay was satifactory.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tonya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our staff and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    162
    101
    43
    23
See reviews for
277
111
23
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roselle, Illinois
Level Contributor
231 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

My business week stay here was not up to my expectations. Starting with the entryway doors...not easy to open dragging in luggage as the doors do not have an easy push open entry or automatic operation. Next as a Diamond Hilton member, my portfolio is very exact...upper floor, away from elevators. Placed on 3rd floor, adjacent to the elevator. As this week appears to be spring break for families, the hotel is overrun with children running up and down hallways, in the pool, dining area, not controlled by parents. This is tolerable as my time in the hotel is minimal, days at client site. But my nights have been wearing, as children overhead my room spend hours running, disturbing my downtime. Attempted to be relocated to top floor and nothing available for a Diamond Member, which is not satisfactory, as business people are the primary source of income for most hotels, not spring breakers. And as a Diamond Member, I had to go to desk to get one of my "rewards" for my loyalty to this chain, beverages and snack, instead of them waiting in my "upper floor, away from elevators" room, as the norm. Have two more weeks in this area, but have switched hotels elsewhere as the level of service here is disappointing.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PattiHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
I understand the disappointment of not having your requests granted- but we probably were not able to get you on the top floor- we were sold out for the week. Several of the rooms on the top floor are smoking rooms and this room type was not on your profile. I am sorry you would not consider us for the remainder of your stay during your time in Erie. I can only ask that you consider coming back and to try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here on 26th of March 2013 and it was terrific in every way including proximity to restaurants, cleanliness, the free breakfast, comfort, and service. There is a small but very adequate indoor pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryOswego_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review!! We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

mary was great at reception - shame on second day was not mary we spoke to and asked for room to be cleaned at 9am - the room was never cleaned - we were just given clean towels at 3pm

very disappointed as wanted this to become a regular getaway

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveditOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We appreciate the concerns you expressed in your review. I apologize that your request for housekeeping was not met. We try to address each request and your request must have been miscommunicated between departments- I do apologize for the error on our part.

Thank you for the kind comments about Mary!

If you return to the area- I hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, NY
Level Contributor
199 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed at the Homewood Suites when I had to remain overnight in Erie for business. It was a last minute decision to stay here, but i am glad I did.

The hotel is in a good location near a mall, which provides many options for shopping and food, but not close enough for retail to interfere with the peace and quiet of the hotel.

I checked I nearly evening on a weeknight and was informed that they were serving dinner. Dinner was comprised of salad, chicken fingers, and pierogies. The food was average, but it was very nice option when you're working late and don't want to venture out once you get in.

The rooms are big and comfortable, and the surroundings are quiet. The bed was comfortable, allowing a good night sleep. The shower had good pressure and water temperature was good.

There was a pool, workout room and business center that all looked nice, but I did not use.

Breakfast was good, with many breakfast options. I myself had sausage, egg and a waffle - which were decent.

I would definitely stay again when I visit Erie.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dak1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Erie Homewood!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Staying there for business for 5 days. The hotel is clean and comfortable.
Hot tub is out of order, so that was a bummer. Pool seems clean, breakfast is decent, though the sausage always seemed luke warm at best.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertS34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Unfortunately- the hot tub is permentatly closed. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for the night on the way to shopping in Grove City. Location is perfect for shoppers, it's actually in the mall parking lot behind The MIll Creek Mall. If you key the address into your GPS it will take you only to the mall and it's difficult to see the hotel so that was a bit confusing. Room was great, clean and spacious with a nice size living room and full size kitchen including pots pans cutlerty etc. Staff were very pleasant and helpful for recommendations in the area. Hotel gives a $7 slot voucher for the casino which is only 11 minutes away. Bed wasn't the most comfortable but everything else was great so no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nani-Ke-Ola-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
The Erie Homewood Suites by Hilton is located within walking distance to the largest shopping mall in the area. Tax free clothing! Thank you for the review and we hope you are able to come back soon to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
4.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Erie
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Address: 2084 Interchange Rd, Erie, PA 16565-5108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie is conveniently located just a few short miles from Erie International Airport and Presque Isle State Park in Erie, Pennsylvania. Visit our hotel and enjoy our Mon-Thurs Welcome Home reception, free breakfast, 24-hour convenience shop and free high speed wired and wireless internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Erie
Homewood Suites Erie
Erie Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing