We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easily the best in Erie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Easily the best in Erie”
Reviewed July 4, 2011

My Queen-bed/Smoking room was clean and spacious and very generously furnished. Great location with fast access to the Erie highlights. Staff were helpful and courteous. The meals were very good. A nice pool & jacuzzi area, and blessedly quiet and peaceful (my purpose for the stay, in fact). I'd like to add that the room didn't have that plastic 'hotel room' feel to it, nor did the rest of the building, for that matter. There are a few hotels in Erie that boast the best but I think this one really delivers and the others look poorly by comparison, that's experience talking. It really hits all the marks and was worth it. If you want luxury and peaceful relaxation in Erie, you'd be cheating yourself to stay anywhere else. The difference between Homewood and the next best hotels places Homewood a very distant leader ahead. I would list cons if I could think of any, but I really can't.

Room Tip: #427 Off season & weekday rates = real bargain
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fudd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Thank you for the taking the time to right such a wonderful review regarding our Homewood Suites by Hilton. It's great to hear when we've accomplished our goal of satisfying our guests! We are pleased to hear that you had a relaxing time during your stay and we hope you will return again in the future. Once again thank you for your time. It's greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    162
    101
    43
    23
See reviews for
277
111
23
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Stayed here for an overnight and visit to the Erie Zoo. We actually stayed here a year ago and the room wasn't up to par, so this was a voucher for a free night to make up for the room they gave us a year ago. The room was nice and comfortable. Very clean, and this time the appliances were all in working order and room clean. My only complaint was that during our original stay we paid for a 1BR suite, and this "free" stay was only in a studio room. It worked out fine though. Lots of kids during our stay (soccer championship) so the pool area and hot tub were packed with kids, and they were running up and down the halls being very noisy at all hours. But, kids are kids! Hotel is right next to the mall, and several restaurants. Presque Isle is a short drive, as well as the zoo. We plan to return later this summer to go to Presque Isle again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank looproad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
We appreciate you giving our Homewood Suites by Hilton another opportunity. Our goal is for our guest to be completely satisfied during their stay. I apologize that you were given a king studio rather than a one bedroom queen suite. But please note the hotel actually gave you a complimentary upgrade! Our King Studio Suites are actually more expensive than our One Bedroom Suites. Thank you for being so understanding regarding our soccer tournament weekend. We really try to make it an enjoyable experience for everyone. We are very pleased that you will be returning again this summer! Please stop by the front desk as I would love to meet you! Thank you for taking your time to write a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We are soon to arrive this month again! Very nice hotel with a great breakfast and light meal with wine that is free...really helps with the cost of eating out when on vacation! We use our HHilton Honors rewards and its makes its very affordable for us or otherwise we would never be able to travel or go away!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimberlyAnn2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton! We're so pleased you enjoyed our Welcome Home Reception and our complimentary hot breakfast buffet! When staying at the Homewood Suites by Hilton you really can save money with our value added items. So glad you enjoyed you r stay and we are looking forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

We stayed here for a single night simply one a whim without knowing much about it. The cleanliness was unforgettable. This was the cleanest hotel room we've ever had. This was the very first time that we've ever stayed in a hotel where we didn't pull the comforter off and toss it aside on the assumption that it wasn't often washed. The comforter was so plush and clean that I think I could have taken it home! The room was spacious and excellent. We're 36-37 years-old, with 3 kids (who did not accompany us), so we're not looking for 5 stars. This is a 'common everyday family person' opinion.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank GroundState
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErieHomewood, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of the Homewood Suites by Hilton! Our Housekeeping Associates have one of the hardest jobs in the hotel industry. It's really fantastic when they have the opportunity to hear from guests like yourselves on what a great job they really do! Thank you again! We hope you will return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Room was above average in size, it was a corner suite that had a separate bedroom from the living room/kitchen/dining room area. The room was clean, but needed a few repairs (laminate flooring had a wide gap, closet door did not slide well on track, wind howled in the living room window). Service was good when we needed an extra pillow or towel. Included breakfast was okay. Located within walking distance of Millcreek Mall. Used the hot tub for 20 minutes and ended up with a rash and infection from the hot tub. I'd go back, but would recommend avoiding the pool area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank b3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erihw, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, March 1, 2011
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel, we appreciate the feedback so that we may investigate and correct any problems a guest may have, so that it doesn't happen to another guest in the future. I am very dissapointed to hear that you had a bad experience in our hot tub, however I am happy to say that the health department was here today (March 1, 2011) and their tests came back in the clear, so we can honestly say that our hot tub is safe for all approved users. In addition to our pool and hot tub being tested today both are tested twice weekly by Microbac Corporation. In addition, our in-house maintenance staff checks and logs the chemical levels twice daily, so we hope this instills confidence that we take the safety of our guests very seriously.

We do hope that you will give us another try so that we can prove to you what a great time you can have here at our hotel. Thanks again for the feedback as it allows us to make the corrections all establishments such as ours need to make from time to time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Spent 15 minutes in the hot tub and 5 minutes in the pool and ended up with Hot Tub Rash which I am guessing was from the hot tub~ advise you not to use it!
Everything was good. Suite was nice and well maintained. Continental breakfast good. Would go back but will avoid pool area/hot tub

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fsevio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erihw, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, February 26, 2011
Thanks for you review! I am very sorry about your experience in the hot tub area, sometimes guests will accidentally hit the Emergency Stop button instead of the switch when they are trying to turn the jets on or off, this causes a spike in our chlorine levels. We take full responsibility for that and are currently working on getting better, more clear signage.
Thanks for giving us a shout-out on our breakfast, we take a lot of pride in our complimentary hot buffet breakfast and we really like to hear that it is appreciated. Please come see us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

I was at Homewood suites one week in August on business trip. The apartment was excellent, very well accessorized, clean and also very well arranged for working. The bathroom was very comfortable and fairly spacious. A nice swimming pool and a small fitness center are available in the hotel. Very valuable quality/price ratio. Breakfast was included but poor: no fresh fruit, limited food selection. The staff was very kind and very helpful. Good location if you need to drive to Erie downtown (a few kilometers). There is a shopping mall in walking distance from the hotel (but maybe you’d better drive, there are neither sidewalks nor pedestrian crossings…).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caius_Iulius_Caesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erihw, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie, responded to this review, February 26, 2011
Wow, thanks for being an advocate of our hotel, we can't thank you enough. I am very sorry to hear that we had not replenished our fresh fruit selection, which usually consists of apples, oranges, and bananas, during the time you were at breakfast. I also wish to let you know that we have ramped up our breakfast and are now offering more of a variety of options that rotate on a daily basis, to keep you coming back every day!
We are very grateful for your review and all the nice things you had to say about our hotel, we wish to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
4.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Erie
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Address: 2084 Interchange Rd, Erie, PA 16565-5108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie is conveniently located just a few short miles from Erie International Airport and Presque Isle State Park in Erie, Pennsylvania. Visit our hotel and enjoy our Mon-Thurs Welcome Home reception, free breakfast, 24-hour convenience shop and free high speed wired and wireless internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel Erie
Homewood Suites Erie
Erie Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing