We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toddler Mini Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Toddler Mini Vacation”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great place to stay while visiting Erie, Pa clean and staff is very friendly . Breakfast was decent My 2 year old had a great time in the pool. there were lots of families with other lil children on vacation . located in a great shopping area with lots of dinning options. Had a great time and will be returning in a few weeks .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scttcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    78
    64
    34
    14
See reviews for
107
47
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jefferson hills, pa
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The staff was very friendly an the room was clean. I always like the coffee, tea or cocoa options when you arrive on a cool, rainy evening. In addition to the typical breakfast items (cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, etc...) they had Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches. I only wish that they would post the cooking time, since the print on the packaging is so small.

Room Tip: The Christmas Tree Shoppe, a store in the shopping center next to the Faifield Inn, is my favorite b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dobremom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here one night on our drive through. This was a disappointing stay. This property is dated and in need of an overhaul. The bed was way too soft and springy for us. Breakfast was OK. No fridge or microwave. The staff are very friendly but they can only do so much with a property that badly needs some TLC.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RotaryRoamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldErie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
I am so sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay at our hotel. Unfortunately, as you noted, we do not have all rooms equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. This is something that we are working toward, and hope to be able to provide in the future. Thank you for the compliments regarding the staff; I will make sure to pass them on. I am excited to tell you that we will begin serving a hot breakfast in June, and I hope that you will come back and try us out again. Thank you so much for reviewing us.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Reddinger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Typical Fairfield Suites. Standard breakfast although it was very neat and clean and she was diligient about keeping it tidy even with a full crowd at breakfast. Front dest staff is very nice and helpful. Great location in the mall annex area. Carpets in halls could use a good steam cleaning. Otherwise, nice place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldErie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay, and that our staff did a good job of taking care of your needs. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Reddinger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I write this because I see there is another Fairfield promo thru Marriott that I will not be participating in. Erie pa is one of the hardest markets for me to book a hotel at for my buisness. After watching this property go from my favorite to one of the worst in 1-1/2 years, i decided I will never book with this property. After checking into this hotel this past winter, I witnesses the manager and staff create a situation with a guest on their way to their vehicle. They continued to trash this guest with no reguard of me being on computer in lobby. They let the situation get so out of control that the local police needed to be called. The person just wanted a reciept for the money they were not refunded from hotels website. Very strange, spooky & tacky situation. Were these people to leave with no record of their refund? Now fo. My incident in April, come off the highway, register for my room, get keys and leave to make dinner reservation. I go into room for first time, see room with stain on chair and room not cleaned. I assumed I had been checked into someone elses room. Refused to move room & paid double. Unprofessional staff, manager has tattoos showing & uncooperative desk staff. Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frequent_travel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldErie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
I am truly sorry that you had such an unpleasant experience while you stayed with us. I appreciate your taking the time to write a review; feedback is very important to us and we strive to provide the highest possible level of service to our guests. I am sorry that you were witness to a situation such as you described; unfortunately we do occasionally have incidents at the hotel that we are unable to predict or prevent. While we do our best to exercise discretion in these extreme cases, it is not always possible to do so.
As far as the issues encountered during you April stay, I apologize that our housekeeping service was substandard upon entering your room. I would encourage you to contact me directly so that we could discuss the remainder of the items in your review, as I would like to get further clarification and work toward solving the problem. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.
Sincerely,
Jennifer Reddinger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Erie hotels

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Have stayed here a few times recently and each time has been fine. Rooms are clean comfortable with a nice easy chair. Plenty of outlets for plugging in electronics, and nice new flat screens. Breakfast has nice options, with fresh fruits, cereals, breads and breakfast sandwiches.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldErie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at the Fairfield Inn. We're delighted to hear that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed all of our amenities. We appreciate having you as our guest and look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Jennifer Reddinger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel, being one of two Marriott properties not sold out. If you like dirty rooms with browning wallpaper, and musty hallway smells, this is the place for you. Worse, the internet was so slow, that I actually had to leave the hotel to find an alternative internet connection so that I could actually get some work done. If I planned to stay any longer than one day, I would have moved to another property. This hotel is in serious need of renovations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldErie, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. We do apologize for the experience you had. Your feedback is taken very seriously and will be used to improve our operation. We thank you for choosing Marriott and assure you this is not representative of what you should expect. If you find yourselves returning to the Erie area, I ask that you please contact me to handle your reservations.
Sincerely,
Jennifer Reddinger, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Erie
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Erie
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall

Property: Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall
Address: 2082 Interchange Rd, Erie, PA 16565-5108 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Erie)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Erie by Marriott has a proud reputation as one of the favorite hotels in Erie, PA for business and leisure guests. We have a convenient location near Erie International Airport, Bayfront Convention Center, and tax-free shopping at Millcreek Mall. Our Erie hotel is also close to many other popular attractions like Lake Erie, Presque Isle State Park, the Erie Zoo, and Waldameer Park & Water World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Fairfield Erie
Erie Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing