We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Topnotch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Brantford, Canada
1 review
“Topnotch”
Reviewed April 17, 2011

I found the hotel to be very clean, staff were very friendly. Air conditioning in room worked great, a little hot in the hallway. The pools temperature was just perfect, although they could of used bigger pool towels. Pillows were not hard or lumpy, and very quiet. The breakfast they served was a good selection, I certainly left both mornings very comfortably stuffed although with the size of our group and other patrons they could of used another toaster. It was also nice having hot beverages all day. It might also be nice if this hotel provided a shuttle to the hotel or if they could of arranged something for us.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bailey087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    78
    64
    34
    14
See reviews for
107
47
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, PA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

I stayed there because there were not a lot of choices that night. I went back because of the wonderful service! The person checking in was friendly and helpful and made sure all my questions were answered. I had a document to print and they were having problems in their business center so the person at the desk turned her monitor around and allowed me to print it on their system! I was amazed! In the morning, I slept in and arrived after the breakfast hour thinking I would only get coffee. The breakfast woman volunteered to open up the cooler and she offered me anything I wanted while she cleaned up. Guests after me got the same treatment. It was like we were her first guest of the day.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommacita4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2011

The garbage can to the entrance overflowed with garbage. Room attendant was terrible. She came at 10am to clean and when I asked her to come back she returned at230pm cleaned the room and ran out of towels. I had to ask the front desk for towels at 8 o'clock at night. The fan in the bathroom was loud the bathtub was stained and looked like it was not cleaned. The heated pool was freezing. I will not return here

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratinghtls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Erie hotels

Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Make sure to call ahead and make sure they have not rented out a book of rooms to sports teams. We spent two different times when they had rented out 10-15 rooms to hockey teams and no one watched these kids and they took over the hotel. Parents did nothing and neither did the hotel staff. Parents took over the lobby for their meetings and nightly parties. Kids ran up and down the stairs, hallways. Trashed the pool. Out in the parking lot making alot of noise. We were worried about our car. Could not get near the morning breakfast area. When I emailed them after our stay to complain, noone bothered to respond.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lucie799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

my husband and I were travelling to Erie, Peach St and Pittsburgh for a few days get away. This hotel's value for the money can not be disputed. There is plently of shopping opportunities and you can walk from the hotel to the mall that has plently of deals for a Canadian shopper. Local dining options are plentiful from take out to sit in decent dining. The complimentary breakfast provided several healthy options including very good coffee. The pool and hot tub was small but clean and great to unwind after a long day shopping. I would definatley stay here again for a shopping trip.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Kensington, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2010

they had a hotel full of out of town guests for a wedding and they were not prepared for 3 oclock check in let alone for people to check in early. at 4 oclock they were still cleaning our rooms and the staff was not happy that we were changing in the rooms. we missed the wedding for no early check ins and then there was a big mix up with everyone room in been book when they thought they had rooms.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janehammel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2010

We stayed here twice on our trip - outbound and inbound. Very clean, basic hotel. Very quiet. The breakfast buffet wasn't anything fancy, but it served us well. The beds were comfy. We brought our dog with us. Some of the other guests seemed startled to see our dog. The only disappointment was the WiFi wasn't working one night.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Erie
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Erie
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall

Property: Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall
Address: 2082 Interchange Rd, Erie, PA 16565-5108 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Erie)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Erie by Marriott has a proud reputation as one of the favorite hotels in Erie, PA for business and leisure guests. We have a convenient location near Erie International Airport, Bayfront Convention Center, and tax-free shopping at Millcreek Mall. Our Erie hotel is also close to many other popular attractions like Lake Erie, Presque Isle State Park, the Erie Zoo, and Waldameer Park & Water World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn Erie Millcreek Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Fairfield Erie
Erie Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing