We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet, great room, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
400 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, great room, great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight, in the middle of Roar on the Shore and a local wedding. We got a 5th floor room, with small balcony. Everything was great in the room.

The only watch out - if you are here during the 'Roar' motorcycle event , be prepared for loud motorcycles late into the evening on the streets all around Erie.

We would come back here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    75
    42
    21
    13
See reviews for
88
69
16
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connellsville, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

I feel compelled to write this review since it was such a pleasurable experience. Two retired teachers were treated as royalty. Everyone went above and beyond to make our visit to Erie delightful. The staff that answered our questions, made reservations for us, arranged shuttle service, internet assistance in the lobby, and always greeted us coming and going with true interest and concern. Denise, Charity, Darrel and Mark were so polite, informative and so accommodating. We thank each and every one of you for making our stay truly enjoyable. We’ll be back!

Room Tip: We enjoyed having a balcony and our room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
185 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Close to highway and shopping mall. Free shuttle from airport. Lots of things within walking distance including U Pick 6. Attached to Hilton Garden Inn which shares a restaurant which is so-so at best. Staff is very nice. I always enjoy my stays here.

Room Tip: Building is off the main road - all rooms work
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmora, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was our first time staying at the Courtyard in Erie, Pennsylvania. I have read the other reviews. Yes it does have a slightly vintage feel, light switches, power outlet placements, and tiny things. But I kind of like that. One of the things I loathe about recent ‘modernisations’ made to the Courtyard brand, probably the only thing, is the change to a cheap looking fast food backlit menu in the Bistro. I wish they would go back to small table/bar top menus. But none of that is this particular hotel’s fault. That is corporate.

Check in was smooth and extremely welcoming even though we were staying on points, which I always feel a bit guilty about.

Room, extremely spacious with a whirlpool. VERY fun and really needed as I am nursing bruised ribs from a fall and we had been driving for hours. Yes the tub took a while to fill and not all the jets worked but who cares? Room and bath immaculate and clean. Love the fact that the window opens. Yes it is right by the freeway, so of course there was noise but nothing too terrible. If you are sensitive to noise close the window and the curtains. Simple. Beds, towels and bedding all up to normal Courtyard standards. Could do with a couple of extra pillows on a king-sized bed. Just a suggestion.

Hubby used the well-equipped exercise room but we didn't get to use the pool which is a shame as it looked lovely.

The layout of the hotel is very quirky, which I also like. It meanders about with outdoor spaces that can be rented, lobby areas, banquet room and a kind of ‘walkway’ through to a neighbouring hotel which has a very nice restaurant which I will review separately.

Altogether I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great and in-depth review of our property, Carolyn P. We appreciate all your kind and generous words, and I wanted to take a moment to personally respond to some great points. We will take your input regarding our Bistro in our lobby into consideration during our next renovation, but you are correct as much of the decor and ambience is due to corporate standards. We do, however, try our very hardest to personalize your experience, and if there ever are any preferences or requests you may have, we will certainly try our hardest to accommodate you. Also, please don't feel guilty for staying on points! That is one of the perks of being a Marriott Rewards member, and is our pleasure to be able to show you how much we appreciate you. Thank you again, for your review and for your loyalty to our property. We are elated to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and hope we are able to provide you many more great experiences with us here at Courtyard Erie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Served purpose. The hotel was clean and the staff was pleasant. Could use more parking, larger vanities, and upgraded décor. They are putting in a new sidewalk and it looked nice. Overall, I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiredmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Thank you kindly for your recent review of our property! We are pleased to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us, but also are very sorry that we fell a little short of your expectation. We do strive to provide a wonderful stay to all of our guests, and though certain aspects are currently out of our control, we will certainly take your comments into consideration for future renovations, and providing our guests with that "Perfect 10" we strive for. Please don't ever hesitate to let us know if there is anything we could possibly do to improve your stay, or assist you with. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

I have stayed in more than a few hotels in the Erie area for mainly business travel. One of my favorites is the the Courtyard By Marriott. Close to everything, and I do mean everything. Pool, exercise room, balcony, hot tubs. Great atmosphere. Always neat and clean. Professional staff.

Room Tip: Tell them what you want. Some rooms have hot tubs, some have balconies. Ask for a room one of the hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsyourbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
135 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We barely walked through the doors into the lobby and were immediately greeted by the front desk staff. Our room was very nice but I could hear some truck traffic during the night as the hotel is right next to the highway. Although breakfast is not included in a normal stay, we received a complimentary breakfast buffet in the adjoining Safari restaurant (shared with the Hilton Garden Inn next door) because it was a corporate booking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
6.0 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center

Property: Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
Address: 7792 Peach St, Erie, PA 16509-4727 (Formerly Courtyard Erie)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Erie Hotel Erie
Courtyard Erie
Erie Courtyard
Erie Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing