We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“great property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“great property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed for a quick overnighter while visiting the casino that is one exit away. So, the casino and this hotel are just a few minutes apart. We checked around and found that the closest hotels to the casino are not always your best choice. This hotel I reccomend for the area as the area around this hotel is well built up with many nice restaurants and a shopping mall.
We found the king bed / whirpool room to be large and with a balcony to sit on and watch the world go by. Staff was effient and willing to accomodate. Overall, a great property to stay at.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Turk182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We value your opinion and it gives us an opportunity to make the nexts guest stay that much better. Thank you for giving us positive feedback to relay to our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    65
    38
    18
    11
See reviews for
79
53
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Had a great 2-day stay. Room was much larger than expected and had a Whirlpool! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hosted a workshop in one of the conference rooms and they did a great job setting up and had nice refreshments. Dozens of dining options up and down Peach St.
Why ALMOST perfect? Got rear ended by a semi just before turning in to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meAOPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony T, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We value your opinion and it gives us an opportunity to make the nexts guest stay that much better. Thank you for giving us positive feedback to relay to our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed two nights in a Queen Jr. suite and it was very nice and clean, but a little big. The suite was the one of the only rooms available but was really too big for my daughter and myself. The suite had only one bed but in the next room there was a sofa hide-a-bed and a chaise lounge large enough to sleep on. The suite was clean and very nice but the two room suite was simply too big and the size was uncomfortable for us. But I can't stress enough that the room was clean! And the room price was reasonable for a suite, plus I got a slight discount for being a AAA member. All in all, I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was our 4th Marriott in as many nights, and probably the best of the trip, although all Courtyards help up to standard. This particular Courtyard was a slight step ahead on cleanliness & decor. As with all Courtyards, service was great, hotel was clean, bistro was great for breakfast, rooms were big & clean. This was another good location, with lots of places to eat nearby, and being right off of the interstate. Would highly recommend this one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holliday50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Overall, the hotel is nice, especially the lobby-area, which looks like a lot of work has went into it. The staff were well-trained. Each individual we ran into greeted us with a smile! This is the only reason why I am giving a 3 star instead of a 2. We had a whirlpool room on an upper floor. The room looked OK, but an inspection of the mattress told a different story. (I usually look at the mattress when in a hotel, for any nasty stains, which I normally don't find.) The mattress had a big (huge!) urine stain on the underside. Seeing this prompted me to look more closely at the mattress, which had other colorful stains on the "clean" side. The hot tub looked dated, and had some interesting stains of it's own. The water intake in the hot tub was extremely poor, taking an excruciating amount of time to fill up. Aside from the mattress and hot tub, the room was nice. But the former put a definite damper on the latter. This is a good hotel, maybe above average, depending on the luck of the draw with your room. Ammenities in the lobby-area of the hotel are very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteelBender74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay. We travel yearly from Rochester, NY to Siesta Key, FL -
(Sarasota)

We enjoy this location and the hotel itself because of its location and the restaurant attached.
The service is great and the facilities are excellent.. Great hotel - I only stay at Marriott Hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeclawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed for a 2 night breakfast package and I ended up cancelling the next days breakfast, it was not worth the money. There complimentary coffee they serve in the lobby was terrible, you had to ask them to make more coffee and there was no creamer and sugar available and that's because they were not re-stocking it. The décor in the room was dated, I expected more from a Marriott. The lobby was updated and looked very modern. Also the computer area was nice, but honestly those are the only 2 things that were nice at this hotel. The front desk personal was also very nice. We travelled with other families and they felt the same as us. A little disappointed.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony, it makes the room seem bigger. It's also nice to let the fresh air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
6.0 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center

Property: Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
Address: 7792 Peach St., Erie, PA 16509 (Formerly Courtyard Erie)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Erie Hotel Erie
Courtyard Erie
Erie Marriott
Erie Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing