We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here for our anniversary weekend ! Very friendly and helpful staff ! The hotel is very clean and we love the lobby. Courtyard is always our first choice. The room was clean but the A/C was to loud. I loved the good size pool and hot tub The whole pool area was very modern with updated furniture. We will come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruggeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICKI M, General Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. It is great to hear such wonderful comments about the staff and hotel. We hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 272 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed here for a volleyball weekend. I reserved a 1 bedroom suite and much to our surprise it was located right next to the elevators.....I was worried about the noise at first, but as the night progressed, we heard nothing.

As for the room...Clean, but very plain and dated. The A/C /heater was a wall unit and a bit loud. The bed was ok....the sleeper sofa was a bit rough for my kids.

The staff members were very helpful and courteous, the indoor pool was great for the kids, and the area has dozens of restaurant choices. Parking was a bit difficult because of a wedding that weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dv111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICKI M, General Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience regarding the Courtyard by Marriott Erie. We are very excited to announce that we will in the beginning stages of planning our renovation in early 2014. In the meantime, we will be updating some items to improve some of the wear and tear that may be becoming more noticable. One of our first items will be new mattresses which we will arriving soon. I hope you will visit us again on your next travels to Erie. Again, thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Courtyards have become a first choice while traveling. This hotel was very clean and the staff very courteous.

The room I stayed in was starting to show some wear however. The room was very clean and quiet with the exception of the HVAC unit which was really load when it came on.

Overall this hotel met my expectations for a Marriot hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICKI M, General Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding our property. We are very excited to share that we will be proceeding with some renovation items in early 2014. We realize that there are some areas showing wear and tear and this is the reason we will be pushing our renovation ahead of schedule a bit. I hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed here for a basketball tournament along with other parents and players. I was pleasantly surprised at the overall cleanliness and service. The room seemed clean and up to date. I liked that the hallways were well lit. It looked like the interior had been recently remodeled. The workers at the reception desk were friendly and helpful whenever I had a request (such as place for our group to eat, contact info for pizza place, more towels), but seemed often busy with customers so sometimes I had to wait. My family appreciated that there was a kiddie pool, hot tub, sauna, good-sized pool, and a fitness center. I was impressed with the higher-end pool furniture - comfortable and well-crafted. The hotel was conveniently close to our tournament at Family First Sports (only 1 minute or so away). We were also close to Krispy Kreme (hot and fresh glazed donuts!), Walmart (for forgotten items and snacks), and other restaurants. The rate was reasonable. Would stay there again. Our room had a balcony which would have been nice to use if the weather had been nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CyFiFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICKI M, General Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about our facility and our staff. It is always nice to hear postive feedfeed. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will choose the Courtyard by Marriott Erie for your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

I am actually writing this before I check so I don't forget to do it later. My purpose was to attend an event in conference hall attached to the hotel. My union booked the room for me so I really didn't have a choice. What a great surprise! Hubby and I had a whirlpool tub King room and it was very spacious and accommodating with a nice pullout couch and hidden refrigerator. Someone wrote about the counter space in another review but we were fine and put all of our items on the shelves provided. We did not use the little bistro however we used the pool and hot tub daily. This morning we almost panicked because the hot tub was taped off but the front desk staff directed us to walked around the hallway to the Hilton and we could use theirs...NICE!!!!! It was just as hot and comforting as Courtyard's. The staff from the room attendants to the front desk were very warm and friendly. Literally greeted us with a smile. We plan on coming back in the summer to go to Pesching State Park with the kids and would love to book here. it was a nice getaway for hubby and I!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cephuslilnation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICKI M, General Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share these wonderful comments about our staff and facility. I am certainly going to share this review at our daily meeting. Positive comments like the ones you shared definately keep the staff motivated and proud.. I am looking forward to seeing you during your next visit to Erie. Again, thanks for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Rates here can be astronomical but the property is just adequate. The new lobby is great but the guest rooms are well worn and thats where you spend your time. I guess we expected more from this property. Other Marriot properties in the area are suite-style and deliver a better experience, including free breakfast. We would not choose to stay here again. Pick the Hilton Garden Inn which is adjacent to the Courtyard for a higher quality experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 102Reno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICKI M, General Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our facility. We are very excited to share that we will be up and coming a renovation in the near future. The lobby was the first step of this beautiful project. Once this project is complete, I am sure you will find our rooms to be one of the best in the area. I can also understand your concerns with not providing a complimentary breakfast. This was a desicion from Marriott directly and that all Courtyard's would be switching over to the Bistro concept. Although the breakfast is not incuded, the food is fantastic and reasonably priced. We also added the touch of the Starbucks coffee as well. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future to make your stay a memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Front desk staff were very friendly and accomodating to our needs. Due to circumstances we required a late check out at he last minute and they had no issue in granting our request.
Well situated to the highway and shopping. Overall a great stay, comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICKI M, General Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about our facility and staff. We hope that you will chose to stay with us again on your next travels to Erie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
6.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
6.1 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center

Address: 7792 Peach St, Erie, PA 16509-4727 (Formerly Courtyard Erie)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range: $121 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Erie Hotel Erie
Courtyard Erie
Erie Marriott
Erie Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing