We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel w/ nice location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel w/ nice location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

This hotel has a great location. Lots of restaurants, shopping stores like Walmart, Kohl's, toys r us, etc. The hotel has a nice pool w/ spa and sauna. My family enjoyed the pool/spa/sauna after a long drive from VA. There is also a water park nearby where we plan to come back in the future and spend a day or two to explore the area. We'll surely come back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AZSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    71
    42
    21
    13
See reviews for
87
68
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

Food now medium, shared with Hilton. Used to have GREAT food, now just expensive and average. They seem to be more interested in Conventions than guests.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachL0ver60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

Our stayed was booked online, the same day, via Marriott's website. When we arrived, we were given a different room than the one we had booked. We had specifically booked a room with a jacuzzi, but were instead put in a room with a handicapped accessible shower. My husband spoke with the woman at the front desk to let her know the error. Rather than fixing the problem, we were told that the room we had booked had been given to someone else. We were told that this person was a platinum member with the hotel and their preference was given priority over our own; despite the fact that we had booked our room before them. We asked to speak with a manager, but she informed us she was the manager, and the only one there at that time. We explained that it was our wedding night and that our room was very important to us; we had specifically only booked with this hotel because they had indicated they had a jacuzzi room available. Not only was it our wedding night, but at this time it was already after midnight and we were extremely tired after a long and hectic day. The woman at the front desk told us they did have 1 jacuzzi room left, however, she said that another platinum member was supposed to be showing up and that the room would be going to him if he did. We were told that if this person did not show up by 1:30am that we could move to that room. So we waited an hour and a half. At 1:26am we were informed that the room was no longer available. They even told us that most of the hotels in the area were under the same ownership and that they also did not have any rooms available. I used the hotel's wireless access to locate another hotel, literally 2 blocks away, that had a jacuzzi room available and at a lesser price. After the entire horrible experience, they even tried to discourage us from leaving to go to another hotel by telling us that that hotel was not nice. We left anyway; the other hotel was extremely nice, with much better service. This was, without a doubt, the worst hotel experience I have had in my entire life. I will never forget how the Courtyard Marriott ruined my wedding night.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank limelizzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2011

We travelled with two tween girls, we insist on having clean rooms. We stayed in room 421 the rooms were clean. The value for money was good. Location is perfect if you want to shop in Erie. You are about 1 hour from grove city. The only compliant I had was the wireless and wired internet was very slow. However I was still able to get by.

Room Tip: we had a room with balcony, that was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cavolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

Like my review for the Darlington Hotel in London, it pains me to give this hotel 3-stars, because the hotel does exactly what you would expect, but it is not a a 4- or 5-star property.

The hotel is clean, and the rooms comfortable and internet access is free (how can a no-frills hotel in Erie offer free internet while the big modern, swanky hotels in large cities that easly charge 3-4 times the daily rate not be able to do this?). Despite being next to a highway, the rooms are quite.

Staff was helpful, and morning breakfast filling, but not something that will make you go back for another visit.

Quake Steak and Lube is a 5-mintue walk away; other restaurants require a car.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evanston_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2010

We had a great experience at the Courtyard in Erie. It was close to everything, clean and very quiet. For only forty nine dollars for the night it was a great deal from prcieline. The pool was small and shallow, but the jacuzzi was nice. It's a short walk to plenty of shopping and resaurants.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drotanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

We expected more for the $230 price for a one night weekend stay. The room was medicore at best. The room was very plain with a hard, uncomfortable sofa, worn down carpeting, a tiny bathroom sink area, poor temperature control and average bedding. The parking was limited, forcing us to park at the hotel next door. The whole experience was disappointing. We expected more quality for the price and from the Marriott name. .

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RC-11B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
6.0 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center

Property: Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
Address: 7792 Peach St, Erie, PA 16509-4727 (Formerly Courtyard Erie)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Erie Hotel Erie
Courtyard Erie
Erie Courtyard
Erie Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing