We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebrated a birthday there.”
Review of S & S Buffet

S & S Buffet
Ranked #106 of 409 Restaurants in Erie
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
western NY
Level Contributor
248 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Celebrated a birthday there.”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We took two of our daughters there for their birthday's. The waitress was a riot and joined right in the celebration. She had a trick up her sleeve for their birthday cake. Not going to give it away in case someone else goes to celebrate. Wouldn't want to ruin the surprise. The food is great and there is a wonderful assortment. Even if you are not crazy about Chinese Food they have several american dishes and mexican etc. The most reasonable price is at lunch. We think the dinner price is a bit high. Atmosphere is nice and the restaurant is clean.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank hppysvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    25
    10
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Typical buffet”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Very spacious, but the food is typical of any other buffet. While they boast fresh sushi, I was not impressed. Seemed to be packaged, or at the very least made by those not experts in sushi making. Food is full of additives and preservatives for sure...was really nauseous after eating. Perhaps it was the luke-warm dressing.

Helpful?
Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Better than most Chinese Buffets”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We've been to this buffet numerous times. We've only eaten here for lunch. It's busy, but not packed. A very large selection of your typical Chinese buffet foods as well as a selection of American food. Yes there is a hibachi and it is included in the price of the buffet. The place is very clean and the food excellent. The wait staff is very efficient keeping your drinks filled and your plates cleared. We've eaten at our share of Chinese buffets all over and this is definitely one of the better ones.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“it was ok”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

There was nothing there to get excited about. Lighting was poor and man working buffet was rather rude. I won't ever go back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Typical Chinese buffet but with a hibachi!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The food here was your typical Chinese buffet dinner. It was delicious and satisfying! There was American dinners, Chinese dinners, seafood, sushi, dumplings, dessert, and their very own hibachi grill! You can order anything that you normally get from a Hibachi restaurant! Food was good and they seated me promptly when we arrived.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank krlo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed S & S Buffet also viewed

 

Been to S & S Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing