We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining at it's best.”
Review of 1201 Kitchen

1201 Kitchen
Ranked #20 of 409 Restaurants in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fine Dining at it's best.”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Chef Dan Kern is a master to be experienced. The flavors of his food is unbelievable.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank belladonna53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    35
    9
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Extra Special Dining”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

The food was over and above our expectations. Chef Dan Kern has culinary talents that are a true delight to your palate.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank belladonna53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erie
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

It is a place where you can go as a couple or meet friends for a drink or a bite to eat. THey are very accomodating to special requests. Their bar is very nice and offer a unique menu. Portions seemed a little small but the food was delicious.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank kristin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinboro
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

My wife and I have eaten at 1201 twice now. The food is outstanding and the service is excellent. The prices are fairly high, but worth it for a special night out. The food portions are smaller for the price, but the meals actually satisfied me, without overstuffing me.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So creative”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

This is a different wonderful, foodie restaurant! We love how creative Dan is in the kitchen as there are always so many options to choose from and the food is quiet amazing!!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Tex-PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 1201 Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing