We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of serafini's

serafini's
Ranked #31 of 402 Restaurants in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Not far off Hwy. 832 which goes right into Presque Isle Park
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Spacious, clean, great service and food. Family owned/operated since the 1938. Waitstaff is "formally" dressed, but you can dress casual or, for special occasions, more formal. We hosted a rehearsal party there and have seen prom goers, wedding parties, etc. The staff will work with you to make your event special and run smooth. The food is great and there is a good variety.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    32
    12
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
108 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Try the Pasta with Olive Oil and Garlic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I used to go every Friday to this restaurant, but it was not on my way to and from work.

I did stop in recently and had the pasta with olive old and garlic. Excellent. Some restaurants only serve a tomato sauce, but here you can get other options.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank charkswim5570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Spaghetti”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Large eating area with Italian cuisine. Large serving of spaghetti and meatballs. My mom got ravioli of which half of it came home with her, as the portion was so big! My husband got steak and was delicious, from what he said.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Quality and consistency”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

One of my favorite restaurants in Erie. My wife and I actually had our first date there. The food is always good. Always. I've probably eaten here 30 or more times and never had a bad meal. I've had the carry-out more times than that. Just a great kitchen in this restaurant.

The only downside is that the dining room could really use a makeover. It looks old and it looks older by the week. Better quality tables in the center of the dining room would be a great start.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CapnPitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“decent Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Serefini's offers some above average 'Italian' - I quote 'Italian' because I would call the food here Americanized Italian and not 'authentic Italian.' Despite that, the homemade pastas are great and the sauces or good. Raviolis and spaghetti are better than most other Erie options and way better than that Olive Garden bologna.

One negative for me, the place needs some tlc. The whole place is a bit dated and needs some updating.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jayyneri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed serafini's also viewed

 

Been to serafini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing