We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place for Breakfast”

Lawrence Park Dinor
Ranked #1 of 411 Restaurants in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: ****NOTE ..we will be CLOSED SUNDAY SEPTEMBER 4, 2016 for family reasons GREAT Food, Great Prices, Friendly Staff, Clean Interior. Nostalgic 1948 Silk City diner (on the National Historic Registry) located in East Erie, Lawrence Park Township. Serving Breakfast from open till 11 am and Lunch 11 am to close. HOURS: Tuesday-Saturday 7 am to 3 pm. Sunday 8 am to 2 pm (serving from our Breakfast menu only on Sunday) Closed on Mondays.
Toronto, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Great Place for Breakfast”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We went here for breakfast while visiting friends in Erie after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. What a great spot with good food and service. This place should be on Diners, Drive-In's and Dives! Ordered the Greek omlette which was absolutely delicious and then shared a piece of the peanut butter pie for (yes) dessert.

Lawrence Park Dinor is definitley worth checking out if you want some great food in an authentic dinor!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NeedATanNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    57
    15
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food, service”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I went to the Lawrence Park Dinor with my family for the first time last weekend. It has excellent food, and a menu to match all tastes--including vegetarian. I had the feta omelette, which was tasty. The service was excellent, even in the face of a busy Sunday crowd. And the owner--at the grill--chatted with us pleasantly. I can't believe I live only two miles away and it took out-of-town relatives to introduce me to this place.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stop”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Had to try the Dinor because it was rated number 1 in Erie food was great and staff was very friendly! Well worth the stop!! The peanut butter pie was amazing!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Filled the place up!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Grew up in Lawrence Park but never eat at the Dinor, just had to try this place out with my family of 8. Great friendly service on a Sunday morning (Hailey and Shannon). Ate the Greek omelet and highly recommend it. Also saw the French bread and that look great as well. Very social media friendly. I will return to try the pies.

Helpful?
Thank PaulfromCoppell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“A happy place to eat.”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stopped in to the Dinor not sure what to expect and were pleasantly surprised. We were greeted at the door by a very friendly staff. The food was very good, simple and honest home cooked diner food. We will be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bshoebee6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lawrence Park Dinor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing