We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Mi Scuzi

Mi Scuzi
Reserve with OpenTable
Mi Scuzi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 461 Restaurants in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had a great dinner there with a party of 12. The food was great and the service was excellent. Mi Scuzi is a gem in the city of Erie.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johnmmcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 463 of 591 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

After dropping nephew at Gannon tried Mi Scuzi. Meal and service was terrific. Love the garlic and cheese knots. Will try new meals next time in town.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael F, Owner at Mi Scuzi, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you so much for stopping in! We hope that you'll come back and see us on your next trip to Erie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I absolutely loved this place. The chicken parmesan was out of this world. Although the prices are quite high, it's worth it! Service was awesome as well!

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

While in town on business, we stopped by one night for dinner. The sea bass was amazing and the service was top notch. Will be making this a must stop each time I am in town.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Jhl1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Seriously, folks! How can this not be the number 1 place in Erie. It is! The wife and I finally went there after 8 months in town. Why, or why, didn't I go earlier.

I had a calamari salad with wasabi vinaigrette dressing. I know it sounds weird. It was highly recommended by our waitress and it was fabulous. One of those things where on your first bite, your eyebrows pop up, your mouth makes and O and you exclaim in surprise at how good it is. The amazing taste sort of shocks you. The wife had a salad with fried eggplant, mozzarella, and tomatoes. It was good. We split an entre, the sea bass with risotto. Awesome as well. Had the Canelone for dessert. Another awesome.

The owner/chef walks around the restaurant with an apron on. He stopped by our table more than once to ask how everything was and he said "Thank you for your business" more than once. A real class act. It was a pleasure to give him my business, but it's nice to know it's appreciated.

If you live in Erie, you know that good food is hard to come by. I've eaten at 6 of the other top ten Erie restaurants on the TA list. None of them even come close to Mi Scuzi!!!

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Food
3  Thank pnwtoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mi Scuzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing