We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time”

Jr's Last Laugh Comedy Club & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 25 Nightlife in Erie
Attraction details
Meadville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
144 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Two shows available on Saturday night 6:30 and 9:30 with a $15.00 per person charge for the show. We went to the first one which was about half full, I'm sure the second is better attended. The comedians were very funny and didn't need to drop the F-word every other sentence or be vulgar in order to be funny. Please note that the food offerings here are club food plus a pretty extensive menu so it is possible to have a good dinner and enjoy the show or just order snacks if you need to eat elsewhere. Reservations might be advisable for a large group. This is a great option for a night out in Erie and we will definitely be coming here again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank jaf24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    11
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Hilarius!!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

On a whim, we went to Jr's on a Thursday nite at 6:30. We thought the place would be empty, being that it was a nice summer evening, but the place was jammin! We didn't have reservations, but I'm sure the show was a sell -out, as the place was packed. We order some appetizers which were very good. Oh, and the comedian, Mary Ann Hollaran was histerical!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank KimRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
120 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“LoL!”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Its a big city comic club in a small town that brings in some big names from time to time.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Irish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falconer, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent talent”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I LOVE Jr's. We have been here several times and have never been disappointed by the talent. The food and beverages are excellent and the service is always great.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Triland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always a good time”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We visit Jr's every time we are in the area. They are a small club, so you get to really interact with the performers. Owners are nice and always make you feel at ease. Parking isn't too bad and the area is clean. The service and food is great. GO GO GO you wont regret it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank hobbyfarmerinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jr's Last Laugh Comedy Club & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jr's Last Laugh Comedy Club & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing