We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Erie
West Seneca
1 review
“Very Enjoyable”
Reviewed January 15, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff should be told that they are the best. Everyone we encountered was pleasant and helpful. I have always believed that you have happy employees if they are treated correctly and I feel this is the case here.
The breakfast was superb. Everything was of excellent quality and fresh. There was nothing missing there and that is always a great way to start a day especially if you are traveling.
The pool was very inviting and you even had towels at the pool for your guests to use. That was very much appreciated.
The room was very comfortable and clean. I have a health problem and do not do well with stairs and had a first floor room. It was convenient to the parking lot, the pool, the lobby and the breakfast room. The room had the little extras that I like such as the coffee pot and the hair dryer.
Also the location is great for the Casino, city of Erie, and Presque Island State Park.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy12WestSeneca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    73
    62
    41
    35
See reviews for
78
103
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2009

Myself and a group of women stayed at this hotel while on a shopping trip. We thought that we had hit the jackpot ~ friendly staff, amazing breakfast, reasonable rates, shuttle to casino, and decent sized rooms.

During the middle of day two, I began noticing welts on my arms, back, and hands. I attributed this to a wool sweater that I had tried on. Perhaps an allergy that resulted in hives. The itching was intense and unlike anything I'd experienced before. The next morning, one of the other women (who I shared a bed with) woke up with the same "rash".

I happened to have an appointment with a dermatologist two days after returning home and was informed that I had bedbug bites!!! We immediately contacted the hotel who at first didn't believe us. Apparently they did an inspection of the room and told us that they didn't see anything. Did they think we would have spent two nights there if we had seen anything?? After sending photos of the bites and several e-mails and phone calls later, they had an exterminator confirm that there was indeed an infestation of bedbugs in that particular room. I have no idea if they were still renting the room out during this time.

This has been an extremely embarassing and frustrating experience. Six weeks later, I still have huge welts where the bites were and I feel that I must wear long sleeves rather than share my story. In the end, the hotel refunded our money, but I would never return. I know that this can happen anywhere, but I'm not willing to take the chance at this property and I will now inspect all bedding before staying anywhere.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LuvsToShop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Erie hotels

PA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2009

Very friendly, helpful staff, comfortable rooms, delightful pool in season, convenient onsite restaurant/bar with great specials. Very accessible to nearby casino/racetrack with shuttle service available. Gas station/convenience adjacent. Delivers what it promises in regard to "hot breakfast" and surely beats out Holiday Inn's advertised cinnamon rolls. Give me Quality Inn's breakfast anyday and I have heard all the others diners voicing the same comment. That old saying goes - "Try it; you'll like it."

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jma70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

Husband and I stayed here while doing some early Christmas shopping at the Millcreek Mall. Check-in was swift and accurate. Rooms were extremely small and rooms all open to the outside which we do not like. There were a few stray hairs in the bathroom which turned us off. Even though their website still shows that Black jax bar/grille which is located in their lobby has a d.j.each weekend it really doesn't. It is now a blackjack tournament area each weekend which was disappointing to us since this was one of the reasons we booked this hotel. Hotel is very close to the casino and has a free shuttle from 5p.m.-midnight. Shuttle driver was very nice. I did not have breakfast in the morning but my husband did and said it was "adequate". Don't know if I'd stay here again unless I got a really good rate (this time I paid $90 on a Saturday night).

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dontstayathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, December 9, 2010
Hello,

Thank you for staying with us. We do have different room types which are all different sizes. If you stay with us again, I would suggest you request a suite or a room with 2 queen beds....they are very large rooms. Black Jax--our bar & grille, has karaoke every thursday, friday, & saturday night as well as free texas holdem tournaments every friday and saturday night which are in the World Tavern Poker League which gives away ridiculous prizes!!! We are also starting black jack classes on weekends for people to learn the rules and how to play then they can go to the casino across the street and win big!!!! We hope to see you again in the near future!!!!!

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2009

My husband and I went for a weekend get away with the intent to spend time at the casino. We spent more time at the hotel as we were not that impressed with the casino. The Black Jax's Bar and Grille was a great place to hang out good food at a reasonable price. The hotel staff were all very friendly; room was clean and quiet at night. Breakfast was excellent compared to other hotels we have stayed in. We would stay again the next time we are in Erie.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scooby1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We were a bit dissappointed that it was an outdoor entry(Motel), but the room was clean and quiet, especially for a Friday night. Pool was closed for the season, oh well, too cold anyway. Our room was only 40 feet from the parking lot. The breakfast was surprisingly great, I had seconds!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevieb4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2009

I stayed at this motel while attending the sea glass festival. Motels are never my first choice so I was wary about booking. I booked a suite at the Quality for $118/night which seemed like a very good deal. Overall no complaints. Check in was fast and easy, they gave me coupons for the players club at the casino. Which by the way if you are interested in that, this is the hotel to be at. Casino is right down the road, they offer a free shuttle (till 10pm?), coupons for $5 play, and free hot breakfast (in case you stay out late). Bed was comfortable, pillows awesome, although for some reason our tv section of the suite was occupied by a crib and fold away bed (that we didn't ask for or need.)
Couch was terrible, felt like a board. But I didn't book the room to sit on the couch. More than suited my needs for the night. Overall, pretty good deal for the price at the time.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tbelle69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#7 of 38 in Erie
841 reviews
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#28 of 38 in Erie
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 38 in Erie
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Address: 8040 Perry Hwy, Erie, PA 16509-6621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Erie
Quality Inn Erie
Erie Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing