We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Title FANTASTIC VALUE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Barrie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Title FANTASTIC VALUE”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We booked this hotel through priceline.com and really got a steal, when looking what the hotel charges online, we paid about 60% off their list price. Given that, perhaps we were not expecting much,but what we found was fantastic. The hotel is right off the highway and easy to find. The lobby is warm, inviting and clean where there were two front desk agents. I've been in hotels where there's no one at all, so finding two friendly agents able to check me in right away is fantastic. The Hotel is old, and the outside is of old architecture, but the rooms are wonderful. The BEDS have amazing pillows and amazing mattresses that you would find in a 5 star hotel, just the comforters were a little thin.

The bathroom is clean and the shower head gives good pressure, and basic toiletries are provided.

The WIFI if FREE (And I've had to pay big bucks at some hotels) and coverage AND speed are good.

The restaurant is open until 11, and for Canadian standards is quite cheap. I am sure for American standards it may be a bit pricy. They also have pool tables for $1.00, Foosball table, darts etc.

There was an outdoor pool, we didn't bring bathing suits, but we did check the water temperature and it was lovely.

Top it all off they have free breakfast.

In a nutshell, their list price on their website (109-120) is a bit high, but if you can find a deal through a 3rd party, paying only $45.00 for this hotel makes it a surprising find, fantastic value, and I would definitely, definitely, definitely recommend and stay here again.

Room Tip: Book through a 3rd party such as expida or priceline and you will get a fantastic rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Hello,

Great review! Just as you said, the building is older, but we are constantly renovating things to improve everything. You kind of gave out the secret to booking rooms cheaply also. lol The thing with those 3rd party sites is you never know where you will be placed until after you pay for your room. We try to, especially in the slower months, expose ourselves more to these websites. They are good for exposing the work we have done here to new guests, that hopefully like yourself, will be impressed with us and become loyal fans of the hotel.

Thank you for the wonderful review.

Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    73
    62
    41
    35
See reviews for
78
103
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a little dated but was comfortable and clean. My only real issue was the price. I am familiar with the area and the prices and for what I got I was a little disappointed. The breakfast was great and the staff did their jobs well. But there are other better priced hotels with higher quality rooms and amenities. I would stay again during the off season. But summer season prices are quite high.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear your thoughts on our hotel. Very happy to hear that the hotel was comfortable, clean, and that you liked our breakfast and staff. Unfortunately, when we get into the summer months our rates are generated based off of supply and demand/competitor's rates. Everyday the rates are analyzed and adjusted accordingly.
If you stay here often, we can look at your history and see what we can do for you in the future.
Contact Tony or myself.

Thanks,

Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Hotel is pretty run down. Lobby is beautiful, the rest of the property looks as though it has had no maintenance for about 10 years. Property is right next to the highway and very noisy. Bathroom was very small, hard for average person to fit between door and toilet. Paint was bubbled on ceiling in bathroom. Peeling paint on ceiling of walkways outside. Lots of broken stucco outside. Whole building needs an overhaul. They offer a free breakfast, which we were told was a "full buffet". We got there a half hour after it started. There was an empty container with remnants of scrambled eggs, which was not refilled as long as we were there. I did have a stale danish and cold biscuit and gravy, which was good after I warmed it up in the microwave. They did have it in a covered dish, but the heat under it must not have been working. It is close to the casino and the have a shuttle. It does not run at any regular schedule, and we just drove to avoid any hassel. If you travel 2 miles west to the Peach St. exit, there are several hotels that do not look run down. Looks to be a nicer area of Erie, more restaurants and a Wal-Mart.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelD533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, our hotel takes a beating in the winter months and we spend the spring months getting it back in shape. I am also sorry to hear that our complimentary breakfast was not up to par. I really don't know how it could be that bad at 6:30am. We prepare everything fresh everyday, and usually have very few guests in the breakfast bar that early.
We will look into your concerns.

Thanks again,

Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Erie hotels

Paris, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We go to Erie several times a year for the past 10 years. The hotel has made many upgrades over the years. Great place to stay, front end staff is very thorough and customer service oriented. The housekeeping is exceptional and are willing to please.We will be visiting again in about 3 weeks and this will be our first choice. Good job!

Room Tip: if you are travelling in the summer, interior room right by the pool- NICE
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryB1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for review! We are glad you enjoy staying with us when you visit erie, and are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Thanks,

Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA, & Lake George NY
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

As a female traveling alone, I am always watching my back and paying attention to surroundings. Exterior entrances for hotel rooms give me the creeps..too much can go wrong and generally is a big fat no-no for me but this particular night I was exhausted, the price was right at $68 with AAA, $7 casino voucher and the promise of a free hot breakfast the next morning was enough for me to go for it. Room average but clean, bed comfy enough. Desk clerks kind and helpful. I requested 2nd floor for safety reasons. I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor for safety but don't expect an elevator. Get a room facing away from road if possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sevenangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for staying with us and appreciate your review. Try us out in the summer months if you are in the area. The hotel has a bunch of things going on and is a great time!

Thanks again,

Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Have stayed here many many times over the last 7 years-lf satisfied --why change ...Breakfast buffet continues to be the best !!!! Computer for guests is old and slow needs to be updated. As I have said previously if you like direct entry into your room from the outside --this is the motel for you ..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cadmanrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hello,

It's official....you are our #1 guest from now on!

Once again, thank you so much for your great review and your continued loyalty to us. I will look into the guest computer and see what we can do to get it to be more efficient and convenient for our guests.

Thanks again,

Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

we booked the Quality, based on the prior reviews, to have a one night stay and go to the Presque Isle casino. Rate was $99 for a Saturday..the front desk staff was really nice, gave us each $7 free play...I thought we would take the shuttle, but it was not running regularly, kind of as needed. That was ok - drove to casino, and took Cab back for $7...the bfast buffet on Sunday was very nice. Room was very clean - beds looked new - very comfortable. The only downside, is the rooms all face outside - so to walk to the lobby, in the winter is a bit chilly. Would for sure stay again...

Room Tip: if you have any issue walking - ask for a room close to the lobby. All rooms face outside, it could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Try coming here in the summer time. We have a bunch of things going on like our outdoor pool, tiki bar at the pool, volleyball, and much more. This hotel is a ton of fun in the summer!

Thanks,

Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#7 of 38 in Erie
841 reviews
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#28 of 38 in Erie
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 38 in Erie
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Address: 8040 Perry Hwy, Erie, PA 16509-6621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Erie
Quality Inn Erie
Erie Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing