We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Alexandria, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good value”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

rooms ,lobby ,dining area all exceptionally clean .I stay in hotels 80+ nights per year and I think this compares with lodging rated several stars higher. Most pleasant staff. Killer breakfast buffet. Location is good for easy in and out . Shopping , good food ,casino, water parks ,fishing are all a few minutes away . VERY GOOD

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hello,

What a nice review!!

Thank you so much for staying with us and hope you come back soon!!

Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    74
    64
    41
    38
See reviews for
79
105
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed here one night while traveling from New York back to Pittsburgh. It is much bigger and nicer than it looks from the interstate. The hotel lobby is beautiful, the restaurant was excellent and, of course, the breakfast was probably the nicest one we've had since we began staying at the Choice Hotels group. The room was on the small side and a little dated, but for our purposes it had everything we needed. There was a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and very comfortable beds.

Room Tip: The staff was very helpful in changing our room from the second floor to the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PghScottygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your review! We have completely renovated the property very recently. Glad to hear you enjoyed everything!!

Thanks again,

Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The only reason I didn't give a terrible rating was due to the excellent free buffet breakfast. Other then that our stay was a nightmere! We arrived around 1:00pm to be told that our room was not ready but not to worry that we had a partial check in, go shop and don't worry about coming back late, our room would be waiting for us. When we came back it was a totally different story. The desk staff had changed, with a whole new attitude. We where told that our guaranteed room ( two double beds non-smoking) which we picked out and paid for in advance, from expedia was not availiable. We had given a single king smoking room and told that we should have booked directly with the hotel. Too bad for us. We'll learn for next time. I have been booking with Priceline, Hotels.ca, expedia ( third party bookings for years and have never had this happen) When I explained that we paided more to have the double beds "Tony" told me that it wasn't his problem. That once again I should have booked directly with the hotel. He explained that all of the third party bookings are automaticly placed in smoking single king rooms. That we'd have to take this matter up with Expedia. At that point another group came up to the desk to check in with 4 large adults. They had a booking from Hotels.ca. They where told that they had been given a single king smoking room as well, instead of the double they had paid for. Tony went on to explain that this had happend to 4 other people that night. By this time I was on the phone trying to reach Expedia. Even after explaining that my Mother had a smoking allergy, that she wouldn't be able to handle a smoking room, they didn't seem to care. After a half hour on the phone with Expedia, Tony told us that he could put us in a non-smoking single king room. It was so late at this point we took it, happy to not have to stand at the front desk any longer. He made sure to tell us that we should "thank him" since he'd be getting in trouble with another guest for this "switch"
My Mother and I went on this trip to relax and have some fun shopping. We stayed in two other hotels with none of these issues. Having me come to the conclusion that it's this hotel that seems to have a problem with third party bookings. That's what your treated like when you stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJR470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Erie hotels

New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel had a old, yet very clean comfortable feeling to it. The staff on check-in were monotone nothing special, but the staff in the morning was very bright and upbeat and more than pleasant. The king bedding was very adequate which made for a fine stay to this property. If in the area again and the price was right, I would stay here without question.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerManDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to see you enjoyed our hotel. We really do have one of the best complimentary breakfasts out there!
Thank you for your great review!!

Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed at this motel probably 15-20 times in the last 7 years---it is a 60's style motel (outside door entrance) but clean and comfortable --located close to everything and about 3 miles from the dreaded Peach street traffic. This motel has the best free full breakfast buffet in the Erie area--we ,keep coming back!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cadmanrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for staying with us again!!! Our breakfast really is unbeatable--totally agree!!

-Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, VA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Looks questionable from the street. Could use some updating and appearance work. Very small check in area but the clerk was pleasant. Room was clean and everything worked. The breakfast was buffet. Do wait to long to eat as the have a hard time keeping up. The waitstaff were very good at meeting everyone's needs. After eating then going to check out (we had already placed our luggage in the car) the clerk handed me my small digital camera that must have fallen out of my open satchel as I exited the room. Kudos to them for this! Overall a nice stay in an average motel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skip620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for staying with us! Glad you got your camera back!! Thanks for your review.

Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#7 of 38 in Erie
848 reviews
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#28 of 38 in Erie
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 38 in Erie
193 reviews
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 38 in Erie
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Address: 8040 Perry Hwy, Erie, PA 16509-6621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Erie
Quality Inn Erie
Erie Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing