We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Comfortable Stay with Great Hot Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Erie
New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Had a Comfortable Stay with Great Hot Breakfast!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel had a old, yet very clean comfortable feeling to it. The staff on check-in were monotone nothing special, but the staff in the morning was very bright and upbeat and more than pleasant. The king bedding was very adequate which made for a fine stay to this property. If in the area again and the price was right, I would stay here without question.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerManDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to see you enjoyed our hotel. We really do have one of the best complimentary breakfasts out there!
Thank you for your great review!!

Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    74
    64
    41
    38
See reviews for
79
105
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed at this motel probably 15-20 times in the last 7 years---it is a 60's style motel (outside door entrance) but clean and comfortable --located close to everything and about 3 miles from the dreaded Peach street traffic. This motel has the best free full breakfast buffet in the Erie area--we ,keep coming back!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cadmanrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for staying with us again!!! Our breakfast really is unbeatable--totally agree!!

-Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, VA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Looks questionable from the street. Could use some updating and appearance work. Very small check in area but the clerk was pleasant. Room was clean and everything worked. The breakfast was buffet. Do wait to long to eat as the have a hard time keeping up. The waitstaff were very good at meeting everyone's needs. After eating then going to check out (we had already placed our luggage in the car) the clerk handed me my small digital camera that must have fallen out of my open satchel as I exited the room. Kudos to them for this! Overall a nice stay in an average motel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skip620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for staying with us! Glad you got your camera back!! Thanks for your review.

Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walla walla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Looks run down from the parking lot, and it is. Were it not for the fact that every room within a 150 mile radius was booked solid I would have left and found someplace better to sleep. Like a dumpster. Upon entering the room I encountered a foul odor which turned out to emanate from the AC unit. The vents were full of crud and hair and who knows what. It smelled like something died in there. My 3 yr old switched the dial to heat which led to a burning hair smell which set off the smoke detector, which did not concern the staff. I dumped baby powder into the unit and went to CVS to buy a scented candle. Apparently housekeeping is optional. The toilet rim had dried urine and pubic hairs on it. Nightstand had dried pop or coffee spilled down one side. No security cameras in back of building where they told me to park (I moved the van around to the front) and no keycard security locks on outside doors. Outdoor pool appears to have been last painted around 15 to 20 years ago.

Room Tip: If you want to choose a good room stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveling m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Hello,

Wow! This maybe the worst review I have ever seen on here...
Did you let anybody know about your concerns when you stayed with us??
I am shocked by this review and what was written. We take cleanliness very serious here.
Could you please call me and discuss your stay?

814.864.4911

Thanks,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Erie hotels

willowick
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This was by far the worse '3 star" hotel ever! Yes, it had a pool and a nice spred for breakfast, but that is where all good ends. We booked on line, filling in the blanks of 2 adults, 2 kids. We called to make sure we would get a 2 bed bedroom and was told " you booked on line, you get what you get.'
When we arrived, It is a motel, doors on outside corridore, not down a hallway. We were on the bottom floor with a king size bed, for a family of four, ( thank you QUALITY inn), a non smoking room, that suck like smoke (only time allergies flair up-thank you Quality inn) wall paper coming off walls, and floors disgustingly dirty(our feets were dirtier in room, than walking around waldameer in flip flops), Then ants got into all our snacks on table and counters.
This hotel not only need updating (badly) it also needs expanding the rooms to be made bigger!! There needs to be a review as to how this hotel got a "3 star" rating.

Room Tip: There is a super 8 behind this hotel, I would try that one instead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I don't have a smart phone, yet, so when traveling the highways and byways of the good ol' US of A, it's nice to find a drive up to the door Inn and not be charged outrageous amounts of cash for a room to sleep and shower and head out on the road. The added bonus was a bar and grill right on site and a very comfortable sleep. It was very clean and the "free" breakfast was quite decent, as was the coffee. I started off the morning with a few laps in the well kept outdoor pool and I thank the management for their friendliness and favor to me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneBene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for staying with us! Glad you really enjoyed it. Let me know if I can be of service at any time in the future!!

Thanks again,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I booked through a travel site and managed to get a room here for $60 (including taxes), for the 4th of July. When I booked, I didn't have the option to choose a non-smoking room or anything, and I am allergic to smoke, so I called the Inn to make sure that I wouldn't be placed in a smoking room. To my pleasant surprise, I had been booked into a non-smoking, king-size room! The building was easy to find, and close to the casino (also, if you're here for the casino, guests here are given $7 vouchers--just ask at the front desk). The room was relatively small, with no mini-fridge or microwave, but it was extremely clean and quiet. The bed was really comfortable, and my boyfriend and I found the entire experience to be very relaxing and cozy. The complimentary breakfast was relatively big, and the seating area was nice and roomy (the breakfast included cereal, bagels, waffles, toast, scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt..etc etc). I ended up speaking to several people who worked there throughout my stay and everyone was really nice and courteous. Honestly, if I wouldn't have had to leave to get to work, I would have booked another night. I would definitely stay here again, though perhaps not at the list price for it.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the highway will be louder--call ahead to request one that faces the other side if p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmm7180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInnErie, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast is amazing isn't it!! Glad you got to meet some of our staff and you found them to be very nice. Look forward to you staying with us again in the future!

Thanks,

Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Erie
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#8 of 38 in Erie
848 reviews
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#28 of 38 in Erie
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#19 of 38 in Erie
193 reviews
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 38 in Erie
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Address: 8040 Perry Hwy, Erie, PA 16509-6621
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Erie
Quality Inn Erie
Erie Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing