We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2009

We stayed here for one night on 7/25/09. The hotel is newer, just opened in September of 2008. The front desk personnel were outstanding and the room was nice. Pretty much just an average size room, but with nice beds with sleep number features and nice headboards. Mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker with all the fixins was a plus. Free in-room internet was great! The pool was very small and when my kids used it, there were no towels so I had to go to the front desk to ask for more and within 5 minutes a worker came with a bunch of new towels. The walls were soundproof, which is so nice when you are traveling. The last thing you want to hear is other people in other rooms. That happens to us frequently and for me, personally, it can ruin a trip. We bought a bed and breakfast package ($189 plus tax) and got there with about 10 minutes to spare before they closed (our alarm malfunctioned). The waitress was very grumpy about us coming in so late and she was very vocal about it. Please don't display your anger in front of customers; someone might actually be listening. I felt uncomfortable about this, and told my family to eat fast because I wanted nothing more than to get out of there and stop listening to her complain. The breakfast buffet was nice with lots of choices (including a cook who will cook your eggs to order, but I passed since I was told by the angry waitress that the cook wants to leave at noon and no later). All in all we would stay here again. They take good care of the property and it shows.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigs_2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

721 - 727 of 727 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2009

We stayed here for two nights, going and coming back from Canada. The rooms are clean and fairly large, although the bathroom is small. I don't know why, but they only give you three towels in the bathroom. However, if you call the front desk, they will bring more. My two children used the pool with their dad. They liked it, until a gang of unsupervised teenagers took over, and literally drove all the young kids out of the pool (not just mine). The restaurant is OK. It is convenient after a long day driving. The morning buffet was also OK for the price. They will make you pancakes, french toast, eggs, all included. It is conveniently located, and easy to find. They have coffee at the front desk, so you get a cup "for the road" after you check out. I thought that was nice. Overall, it was good for a short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiredmommaindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2008

A group of us stayed here while attending The Erie Horror Convention and it was wonderful! From the beautiful rooms, to the staff, it couldn't have been nicer. They were happy to shuttle us to and fro, recommend places to go. Anything we needed they provided.
Not only were the rooms very comfortable and very clean , but they had a frig and a microwave in every room, which was so convenient for arriving back late and wanting a little snack. There are excellent vending machines in the lobby. The bedding was beautiful.
The buffet breakfast was delicious, and the service friendly and on top of it when we needed to rush off for the convention.
The only thing that we might have wanted was for the bar to be open later. It closed around 10 PM, so we would have given them a lot of business and made it Very worth their while~~
Stay here if you're looking for a welcoming, friendly, and comfortable place to hang your hat in Erie!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Caliegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone_Gigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen F, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Wagner P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen F, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ldeltregia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GAMZE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
6.0 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
6.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Address: 2225 Downs Dr, Erie, PA 16509-4793
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Erie
#5 Family Hotel in Erie
#7 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Price Range: $121 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Erie hotel is located nine miles away from the Erie International Airport in the heart of the Peace Street Business District - with downtown Erie and the waterfront Bayfront District only ten minutes away. You'll also find that we're near the Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Waldameer Water World, the Erie Zoo, Presque Isle State Park, and the Presque Isle Downs & Casino. Guests who stay at our hotel enjoy our free WiFi, on-site lounge/restaurant, fitness center, indoor pool with hot tub, room service, flat-screen HDTVs with premium cable, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, as well as our 24-hour business center and on-site convenient store. Upgrade to a suite with separate sitting area and large whirlpool tub. We're also adjacent to the Ambassador Banquet and Conference Center featuring 21,000 sq. ft. of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Erie Hotel Erie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing