We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Hilton Hotels make my travel easy.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Humble, TX, United States
1 review
“Hilton Hotels make my travel easy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Whenever possible I always stay in a hotel from the Hilton brand. I know my room will clean and comfortable, there will never be any unpleasant surprises. My bed will be excellent and the pillows perfect. I will arise in the morning refreshed and after an excellent meal I am ready to face the road again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review of our property. We appreciate your generous comments and compliments, and especially of our brand. We do pride ourselves on our excellent team, which unfortunately most only recognize as our team of service professionals at the Front Desk. What actually comprises our hotel, the heart of our functionality and our operation is our wonderful team of highly-trained housekeepers, maintenance men, and other professionals that are the reason we are so capable of providing a great stay. We thank you for recognizing them, and cannot wait to provide you with even more perfect stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    157
    57
    19
    9
See reviews for
200
131
27
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
106 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Always try to stay at Hilton properties ,this one is a good one , very friendly staff ,clean room ,kinda small bathroom ,nice QUEEN beds ,that's always nice ,and very quiet , I will stay there again ,plus there is a water park to keep the kids busy 5 min away

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Demosthens2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our property! We are pleased to see that you had enjoyed your stay so much, and that you found our location and amenities so enjoyable. We look forward to assisting you with your next reservation-in fact, we'd love to help you find even more activities to do while you're in Erie, PA! Please feel free to ask us for many recommendations, as there is plenty to keep the kids (and adults!!) busy. We are minutes away from the Millcreek Mall and other stores, as well as a plethora of restaurants. We also do have a childrens' museum 10-15 minutes away, as well as the Bayfront area which boasts many attractions. We also boast the heart of Wine Country about 15-20 minutes away, which makes a great excuse for a girls' weekend out! Feel free to call us for much more information, or stop by the Front Desk at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel is very clean, comfortable and welcoming. The front desk personnel are friendly, professional and have a can do attitude. Very helpful for a business traveler, or for a casual visit. The restaurant staff made me feel welcome and assisted with a cook to order breakfast that was wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Wow! Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of our property. It is our absolute pleasure to provide you with the best service that we possibly can, as it is our mission to provide all of our guests with the perfect stay, and we are so happy we were able to give you that. We appreciate your recognition, as it is not every day that people stop to acknowledge the finer details! Again, thank you for your genuine words, and we look forward to providing you with many more perfect stays and meals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I was traveling from the east coast to Indiana, and stopped over one night at this hotel. It happened to be my 50th birthday, and I had entertained visions of being congratulated when my license was looked at. That didn't happen, so I casually mentioned it, and got a perfunctory greeting. Ok, not what I was expecting, but the real dud was the room. To treat myself after a long day of driving, I reserved a king jacuzzi room. The jacuzzi worked fine, but the bed was a mess. The adjustment dials did not work on either side, so one side was super soft, and the other very firm, with a downhill lump between. Also, one of the bedside lamps did not work. I had the worst nights sleep in this bed. When I checked out, I was asked how my stay was. I reported the bed and the lamp, and got a less than heartfelt reply that they would send someone up to look at it. Other than a very nice lady at the restaurant I stopped at to pick up breakfast at who comped me my drink for no reason other than the fact that I had to wait a few minutes in the drive thru (it's the little things). i was grouchy and sleepy the rest of the way home. I have plans to stay at this hotel again in a week, this time in a two bedded room with my mother heading back east. I'd like to switch, but to be honest, it's less expensive than my first and second choice. Next time I will check the beds right away so if there is a problem, it can be remedied to benefit me, as well as the next guest to use that room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ponchogrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review of our property. While it is regrettable that you did not enjoy your stay, we do appreciate you sharing this with us so that we can improve for your next stay, as well as our other guests. I would like to genuinely apologize for the experience that you had while staying with us, and while this may be too-litte-too-late, Happy 50th Birthday!! That is quite the accomplishment, and I am so sorry that our staff failed to recognize this for you. This is certainly an issue that I will personally address, in hopes that you, as well as all of our future guests are treated with the utmost respect. In regard to the other issues you had experienced, we wish you had contacted us regarding this as we are more than happy to assist our guests in any way that we possibly can. Please feel free to contact us at the hotel directly at (814) 866-1390, and I would be more than happy to look into your situation a bit further and assist you as needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and quiet. This hotel is a great choice, highly recommend it. The only drawback is the breakfast is not included but the cleanliness, location, and helpfulness of the staff make up for no complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Z1302KMgaryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review of our property! We appreciate all of your generous words and compliments, and are so happy to hear you and your family had appreciated and enjoyed your stay so much. I can certainly understand how, with so many competitors offering complimentary breakfast, that our additional breakfast may be a bit of an inconvenience, but I can promise that the quality will certainly make up for it! We offer a chef made-to-order breakfast in addition to a hot breakfast buffet with gourmet sweets, fresh fruits, as well as many additional homemade items served fresh from our Safari Grille. And, as a personal attestment, I can promise you will not leave hungry! We hope to see you again soon to provide you with another great stay, and I'd also like to add that we do have a special with our rooms that allows you to book with breakfast included, that is also at a discounted rate. Just ask our front desk when you make your next reservation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This Hilton property is an exceptional hotel. Friendly efficient staff, and attention to detail make it an enjoyable home away from home when on a full week of business. There are local attractions close by that full-filled the needs of family members traveling with me while I attended to the business aspect, making it a win-win situation for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gwyneth S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for your review, Gwyneth S! We are so appreciative of your wonderful and kind words, and quite honestly, this is what inspires and motivates us to continue to perform at our best-for our guests! We are so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stays so much, and you're absolutely right. Erie is a great place for all, there are so many things to enjoy like scenic state parks, beaches, adventure activities, shopping, and not to mention we are centrally located between Pittsburgh, Buffalo, Cleveland, and a short drive away from the heart of wine country. We hope you'll join us again soon, and perhaps you won't be attending "the business aspect," but instead enjoying all there is to do in Erie, PA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

What is the primary purpose of a hotel? A place to sleep while away from home. Hilton Garden Inn meets this purpose exceptionally well! The whole floor was occupied, but my family and I never heard a sound from the other guests: neither through the floor, walls, nor door. Adjustable firm beds where supremely comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jacob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle E, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for your brief, yet wonderful review of our property! We do appreciate your kind words, and look forward to providing you many more perfect stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erie hotels
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
6.0 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Erie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Address: 2225 Downs Dr, Erie, PA 16509-4793
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Erie
#5 Family Hotel in Erie
#7 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Erie hotel is located nine miles away from the Erie International Airport in the heart of the Peace Street Business District - with downtown Erie and the waterfront Bayfront District only ten minutes away. You'll also find that we're near the Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Waldameer Water World, the Erie Zoo, Presque Isle State Park, and the Presque Isle Downs & Casino. Guests who stay at our hotel enjoy our free WiFi, on-site lounge/restaurant, fitness center, indoor pool with hot tub, room service, flat-screen HDTVs with premium cable, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, as well as our 24-hour business center and on-site convenient store. Upgrade to a suite with separate sitting area and large whirlpool tub. We're also adjacent to the Ambassador Banquet and Conference Center featuring 21,000 sq. ft. of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Erie Hotel Erie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing